Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dayton, OH
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron
    I owned the Chi 2 inch turbo and bought this as a "backup" for quick touch ups and weekend trips. However, now this is my main flat iron. It makes my hair so smooth and like other reviewers said, you don't get the "burnt hair smell." I only have to go over my hair once to get the look that I want. I am African American and have very thick hair. I have a relaxer in my hair, but it is still very thick and long. I used to go to the salon to get my hair done, now I do it myself and save a lot of time and money. Excellent product!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best And Only Flat Iron!
    I bought this flat iron FIVE YEARS AGO and it just broke this morning! I did a fantastic job of keeping my hair straight and smooth, and the temperature adjuster is awesome for when I wanted to curl my hair vs straightening it. The outside of iron at the top does heat up, so do watch your fingers, but it does wonder when curling hair. I would reccomend this iron over and over again- It has lasted me when my friends CHIs and GVCs never did!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ten Times Better Than The Sedu
    this iron is absolutely amazing. i had a sedu before and it broke after a year. it made my hair straight but never pin straight, i never thought i could get my thick curly hair to be pin straight but this iron did the job. and for only 60 bucks its totally worth it
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My First One Lasted 9 Years!
    Not even joking...I bought my first Solia in 2002 and just in July of 2011 did the plates start coming off of the straightener. I cannot believe this straightener lasted 9 years after coming everywhere with me and using it everyday religiously. I am back online today to buy my second one and will never, ever buy another straightener as long as these are still being made. I have extremely thick, long, and course hair and this straightener has no problem getting through all of it with a fifteen minute period. A huge problem of mine before I found this product was straighteners that pulled my hair as it was flattening it. My hair would get caught in little spots of the cheap straighteners I'd buy and finally, I had enough! The Solia never once snagged my hair and also left it smooth and sleek. A must have!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron!
    I purchased this flatiorn because my CHI died on me. It lasted 5 years so I guess it lived a good life...lol! Anyways, I decided to move on and purchase something that gets a little hotter in temperature. I have African American hair and it cause be tough to find something to straighten my hair in between relaxers. Luckily this did the trick and then some! It works better than the CHI! My hair is thick and it works wonders! I use it at the highest settings and my hair is bone straight once I am done. Once I flatiron my hair it will last me 3-4 weeks. Great product, worth the money, and works wonders on relaxed hair!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Antarctica
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Im In Love!!!!
    I wasnt sure about buying this because i saw a much cheaper one at a drug store but after reading the reviews i decided to try it and it is my best friend!!the only complaint i have is that it wouldnt make my hair wavy like the ppl on youtube showed me it could do but other than that which really isnt a big thing you guys have to buy this!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Abq, NM
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Mechanical Problems
    My Solia worked great for less than a year, but then it wouldn't turn on! I kept it in a safe place, but just simply would not power on. I sent it back with the warranty. The new one worked for a little while, but then wouldn't turn on after a while. I had the same problem TWICE! I then bought a CHI, which works way better!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Whoohoo
    I've had three flat irons before this one, and this just owns them all! It's very sturdy, thick, almost. The flat iron is aesthetically pleasing, for sure, and does a wonderful job with my hair. Curls are easy to make, crimps don't turn out as awkward and uneven waves, and straightening is super easy. My hair is shiny and smooth after use, and this is a good travel size. A small complaint I have is the light, when it is ready to use, it blinks rather than just lighting up- odd, and kind of bugs me. Very minor con, though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!!
    I bought this iron 6 yrs ago because I was needing something better than my store brand iron. My original intent was to buy a Chi iron, which I thought I was getting...I was young and didn't read thoroughly. When I received it and saw Solia on it, I honestly thought it was a type of Chi and not a competitor. Lol, so this purchase was a mistake, but a great one. My iron still works to this day, but only complaints are that it squeaks (but this happened after 2 yrs), the Solia clips on this sides both fell off, and a piece of the casing broke off next to the iron plates..but this is due to my clumsiness and I had dropped it multiple times over the years; so completely my fault. I've recommended this to my older sister to get it on Folica and she has owned hers for about 4 yrs now too and going strong. This iron had never snagged my hair, until the broken part of the casing occurred but thats expected. I've used this to curl and straighten my hair alike and have gotten great compliments about how silky and shiny my hair looks. Recently I've purchased the 1-1/4"Solia to replace the 1" due to the broken casing but couldnt bare to throw away the 1" bc it curled my hair so well. Overall, I definitely recommend the 1" for versatility and the best mistake I've bought.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Second!
    This straightener has made my life 100% easier. I got my first Solia 4 years ago and used it almost every day. It has made my wavy hair perfectly straight and looking very healthy. My clumsy self has dropped this multiple times but still worked for a very long time. After 4 years, I decided it was worth it to get a new one because I had dropped it so many times. I didnt even bother looking at any other straightener, I went straight to the Solia!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
Server Name