Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron, endless possibilities.
$59.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Free Heat Proof Pouch

The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron, endless possibilities.

  • Model#: ST100   /  
  • SKU: A8558   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier result than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control (140 F - 400 F):  Works with all hair types
  • Ceramic heater with autosense (TM) technology provides instant even heat.
  • Slim 1 inch plate width, it is extremely consumer friendly for curling, straightening and twisting. (Also available in mini 3/4 inch, 1-1/4 inch and 1-3/4 inch)
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches!
  • Wet to dry: can be used on damp (not soaking wet) or dry hair
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional 360 swivel power cord.
  • DO NOT USE VOLTAGE CONVERTER with flat iron, may damage flat iron.
  • Two year limited warranty.
  • Made in Korea.
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 120, 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Excellent Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I owned the Chi 2 inch turbo and bought this as a "backup" for quick touch ups and weekend trips. However, now this is my main flat iron. It makes my hair so smooth and like other reviewers said, you don't get the "burnt hair smell." I only have to go over my hair once to get the look that I want. I am African American and have very thick hair. I have a relaxer in my hair, but it is still very thick and long. I used to go to the salon to get my hair done, now I do it myself and save a lot of time and money. Excellent product!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2011
    / Dayton, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Best And Only Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron FIVE YEARS AGO and it just broke this morning! I did a fantastic job of keeping my hair straight and smooth, and the temperature adjuster is awesome for when I wanted to curl my hair vs straightening it. The outside of iron at the top does heat up, so do watch your fingers, but it does wonder when curling hair. I would reccomend this iron over and over again- It has lasted me when my friends CHIs and GVCs never did!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Ten Times Better Than The Sedu 5 Star Rating
    this iron is absolutely amazing. i had a sedu before and it broke after a year. it made my hair straight but never pin straight, i never thought i could get my thick curly hair to be pin straight but this iron did the job. and for only 60 bucks its totally worth it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My First One Lasted 9 Years! 5 Star Rating
    Not even joking...I bought my first Solia in 2002 and just in July of 2011 did the plates start coming off of the straightener. I cannot believe this straightener lasted 9 years after coming everywhere with me and using it everyday religiously. I am back online today to buy my second one and will never, ever buy another straightener as long as these are still being made. I have extremely thick, long, and course hair and this straightener has no problem getting through all of it with a fifteen minute period. A huge problem of mine before I found this product was straighteners that pulled my hair as it was flattening it. My hair would get caught in little spots of the cheap straighteners I'd buy and finally, I had enough! The Solia never once snagged my hair and also left it smooth and sleek. A must have!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    / Rhode Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Flatiron! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this flatiorn because my CHI died on me. It lasted 5 years so I guess it lived a good life...lol! Anyways, I decided to move on and purchase something that gets a little hotter in temperature. I have African American hair and it cause be tough to find something to straighten my hair in between relaxers. Luckily this did the trick and then some! It works better than the CHI! My hair is thick and it works wonders! I use it at the highest settings and my hair is bone straight once I am done. Once I flatiron my hair it will last me 3-4 weeks. Great product, worth the money, and works wonders on relaxed hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2011
    / FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Im In Love!!!! 4 Star Rating
    I wasnt sure about buying this because i saw a much cheaper one at a drug store but after reading the reviews i decided to try it and it is my best friend!!the only complaint i have is that it wouldnt make my hair wavy like the ppl on youtube showed me it could do but other than that which really isnt a big thing you guys have to buy this!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2011
    / Antarctica
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Mechanical Problems 1 Star Rating
    My Solia worked great for less than a year, but then it wouldn't turn on! I kept it in a safe place, but just simply would not power on. I sent it back with the warranty. The new one worked for a little while, but then wouldn't turn on after a while. I had the same problem TWICE! I then bought a CHI, which works way better!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2011
    / Abq, NM
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Whoohoo 5 Star Rating
    I've had three flat irons before this one, and this just owns them all! It's very sturdy, thick, almost. The flat iron is aesthetically pleasing, for sure, and does a wonderful job with my hair. Curls are easy to make, crimps don't turn out as awkward and uneven waves, and straightening is super easy. My hair is shiny and smooth after use, and this is a good travel size. A small complaint I have is the light, when it is ready to use, it blinks rather than just lighting up- odd, and kind of bugs me. Very minor con, though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Best Iron Ever!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this iron 6 yrs ago because I was needing something better than my store brand iron. My original intent was to buy a Chi iron, which I thought I was getting...I was young and didn't read thoroughly. When I received it and saw Solia on it, I honestly thought it was a type of Chi and not a competitor. Lol, so this purchase was a mistake, but a great one. My iron still works to this day, but only complaints are that it squeaks (but this happened after 2 yrs), the Solia clips on this sides both fell off, and a piece of the casing broke off next to the iron plates..but this is due to my clumsiness and I had dropped it multiple times over the years; so completely my fault. I've recommended this to my older sister to get it on Folica and she has owned hers for about 4 yrs now too and going strong. This iron had never snagged my hair, until the broken part of the casing occurred but thats expected. I've used this to curl and straighten my hair alike and have gotten great compliments about how silky and shiny my hair looks. Recently I've purchased the 1-1/4"Solia to replace the 1" due to the broken casing but couldnt bare to throw away the 1" bc it curled my hair so well. Overall, I definitely recommend the 1" for versatility and the best mistake I've bought.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Second! 5 Star Rating
    This straightener has made my life 100% easier. I got my first Solia 4 years ago and used it almost every day. It has made my wavy hair perfectly straight and looking very healthy. My clumsy self has dropped this multiple times but still worked for a very long time. After 4 years, I decided it was worth it to get a new one because I had dropped it so many times. I didnt even bother looking at any other straightener, I went straight to the Solia!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name