Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fairfax, VA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Did Something Change?
    I got a Solia straightener 6 years ago, and used it everyday for 4 years. One day, it stopped working, but I wasn't too upset since it'd been working perfectly for so long, and immediately ordered another one. Why mess with tried and true? The first time I used the new one, I noticed it tugged at the ends of my hair, which the first one didn't do. I figured it was just a fluke in the manufacturing, and just got a brand new one for Christmas. Not only does this one also tug, the handle gets extremely hot and I can only hold it for a few minutes at a time. Needless to say, it's pretty disappointing. I'd like to say this is still just another problem with the manufacturing. I'm not sure if they changed anything, but I think I may need to find a new brand.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This iron is very nice. It is lightweight, but not at all cheap or flimsy. It has worked very well for me for two years. I dropped it one time too many and broke it which was very disappointing. I ended up replacing it with a Sedu Revolution iron instead, and also really like it. At the time I was buying, there was a great deal on the Sedu and since it also has great reviews, I went with that. Both are very good. The Solia iron is a bit lighter in weight which might make a difference for some people. Both have very smooth plates, no catching or pulling the hair. Really the main issue is weight and price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Temp Range And Hair Looks Lovely!
    I am new to flat ironing and did quite a bit of reading on here before I bought this one. I have super-fine hair, so I really needed something with lower temperatures. This one starts at 140 degrees, which I wanted to experiment with first before going up (I will probably never go past 200). My goal is not to get pin-straight hair. I just want to get rid of the waviness in my hair from time to time, so this one met my needs at a lower temperature. I am still experimenting with different techniques of flat ironing right now, but so far, I am happy with the results. I get straightness and shine (not like in the Pantene commercials, but I'm sure they have lots of other products in their hair at that point.) It is pretty easy to use and I am being mindful about using heat protectant since super-fine hair will show dryness and brittleness much more quickly than normal hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • St. Augustine, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    This is my second flat iron by Solia and the first is still working (8 years now) but I dropped it on a ceramic tile floor and one of the plates poped up. These are the best flat irons. They heat up quick and straighten my hair with one pass. I have medium thick wavy hair and live in Florida - HUMIDITY!!....My hair stays straight with no frizz. I would highly recommend these flat irons to anyone looking for a great product that really works. They are reasonably priced compared to others on TV and in the mall and I think they work 100 times better. I will continue to purchase Solia for my daughters and myself.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Bye Bye, Bangs.
    I loved this flat iron... until it fell apart on me. I've had this iron for a few years, and I didn't use it very regularly. Today, I was straightening my bangs (pretty much all I use it for), and all of a sudden one of the plates fell out! What was the outcome, you ask? It burnt off half my bangs. As in, it SINGED my hair. It fell out in clumps, and even after treating, showering, and treating again, my bangs reek of burnt hair and they're wiry. Mind you, I did not drop the iron, nor did I use it much at all. I looked at it, and lo and behold, the GLUE holding the plates to the iron had melted. Now, isn't the point in a flat iron to get hot? Why would you not use a more heat-resistant measure to hold the plates to the iron? I would have recommended this iron before, but now that I have no hair and a burnt forehead, I'm going with a big N-O.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I just got this flat iron today and i am already in love! I used to use a chi flat iron and it straightened my hair but didnt give it the shine that this flat iron does. It heats up in under a minute and i just love it. hand down best flat iron i have owned!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Keeps Shutting Off
    This must be a bad batch that you got really cheap. I have had this flat iron before and it lasted a respectable 3 years. This one is already bad. It shuts off once it has heated up and won't come back on. Not really much of a deal considering its uselessness. Wish I had save the return packaging.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 2 Years
    I really liked this straightener...while it worked. I did not use it everyday and now after just over 2 years, it often doesn't turn on. If it does turn on, then halfway through straightening my hair, I notice that the light is off and it's quickly losing heat. Since I'm over the 2 year warranty, Folica won't offer me a new one. They're definitely losing my business since I haven't heard complaints like this about the CHI. And after reading many of these reviews, I'm definitely not the first person who has experienced mechanical problems.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Loved It When It Worked
    I loved my Solia flat iron..However i have only had it 9 months and it stopped working...I dont have the original box so i cant return it....My chi that i have owned for 6 years still works..It doesnt make my hair as soft as the solia....When I contacted the company they refered me to this site to read the reviews...I dont get it,,,Not good customer service at all !!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Been Using For Over A Year
    Ive had this for over a year and it still works perfects. Heats up super quick, straigntens my hair in 10ish minutes
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name