Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    One Day It Works, The Next Day Won't Even Turn On!
    I love the way this flat iron works on my hair. It straightens quickly with no frizz. However, I have two that just stopped working. One day the flat iron works, the next day it will not turn on. I thought the first one did this because I had dropped it earlier in the week. So I bought another one because it worked so well to straighten my hair. But the new one just stopped working too. I didn't drop the second one, so there's something wrong with the flat iron. Too bad because it works so well. But not worth the money when it doesn't work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Shuts Down At 450
    I purchased this flat iron around the end of December last year (2011) and its okay. I use it on 370, and it does straighten my hair very nicely, and creates shiny curls.I let a cousin borrow it who has thicker hair than i do, and suggested that she turn it up to 450 to get the best results. It turned off on her after two minutes, and refused to turn on again. Im not sure if this is a manufacturing problem, or if mine is messed up. I've tried multiple times to use it on 450 for curling my hair, and it just turns off., and refuses to work for the rest of the day. i plan on returning it, or exchanging it. I dislike that i cant get it up to 450. It also feels flimsy at times and snags my hair. I really wanted to like this product, but quite frankly, I'm dissatisfied. I'm hoping this is a manufacturing fluke.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I opened my Solia 1" today, and try it and the results are SO GOOD!, straight my hair in one pass (450 F) and I made super lasting culrs too, I'm I love again, I had a Sedu Pro, but only can use it for straight my hair, with this Solia 1" I can do curls too. I'm happy! :D

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") Review
    I received this flat iron yesterday. It took about five days to come with normal shipping which took quite a while, but the ups actually had it delivered carefully to my door. The flat iron came with a heat mat. I thought it was a case and a heat mat, but it wasn't exactly a case. The flat iron itself straightens pretty well, although I wouldn't say it is the best product. My poofed up hair and frizz was reduced, but it wasn't the slick straight shinny hair I was looking for. I haven't tried it with the heat resistant spray or the frizz spray yet, so I'm hoping when I buy the sprays and use it my frizz will be gone. Overall, I gave it three stars out of five because it showed results but wasn't exactly what I was looking for. To all buys to are reading this, since it is just my first time using it I'll post another review after a week. Stay tuned.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    I have to say this flat iron was the first in it's class....I was so very happy with it for 4 years and I was terribly disappointed when it all of the sudden died, I have no clue what happened, I used it that morning and next day would not turn on...so OF COARSE I paniced, but now I have purchased Sedu's best seller and awaiting for it to arrive...however, if you have the opportuinity on getting this flat iron, I can guaranty you that you will absolutely love it!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Won't Last More Than 6 Months
    I bought one last August and am here to buy another iron, since it's already not working. No dropping. No abuse. Just wouldn't work this morning.

    The shame is on me. Turns out I had owned one of these previously and the same thing happened. I just didn't remember the brand name when I bought a new one.

    I will remember now. And I will never buy another one made by Solia.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Snagged My Hair Each Time
    I have thin, fine hair. This straightener snagged and pulled my hair each time I tried to straighten a section. The results did not leave my hair looking or feeling better than other straighteners I have tried.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really A Great Flat Iron!
    I've had this flat iron for about 10 months and I'm just now leaving a review because I wanted to wait so I could see how it really worked. I didn't think it would be right to write a review after only a few weeks. So here goes, I am African American and when I got the flat iron I had relaxed hair and have since gone natural. My hair is medium coarse and very soft. This flat iron straightened my hair well when it was relaxed and now even that I went natural it still does a great job. I like how it makes my hair shine. The blue plates have not faded in color at all. I do have to set at least above 375-400 though to get the shine. Also I do sometimes get that burnt hair smell, but I think that's usually when I'm either using my cream heat protection so my hair is a little damp and I also think it does that when the plates need to be cleaned. Other than that I love this flat iron and will be soon buying the 1 1/4in and I will be getting one for my mom who has natural hair also. Hope this info was helpful for those looking for a great flat iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Reliable
    I bought this flat iron three years ago and it worked well for two years, before it stopped heating up. Because it was still under warranty, I replaced it. Now, after only ten months, it stopped turning on...again. While this straightener does work well for very curly hair, it does not last long enough to be worth the money.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Woodbridge, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I am African American and I have natural hair (no perm, no dyes). I rarely straighten my hair but when I do this is what I use. I purchased the solia 1" iron about 2-3 years ago and I love it. I have used it on friends' hair who have Chi irons and other really ridiculously expensive flat irons and its been the consensus that this iron is better. I use it with a glosser and part my hair into thin sections.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
Server Name