20OffSedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Smooooth!!
    I love my Solia! I have very thick, somewhat wavy hair that becomes bigger and frizzed in the humidity, and also for a day or so after I wash and dry it. Ive tried a zillion anti-frizz products, but nothing ever really worked. Recently I switched to a new hair stylist/salon and my new stylist used a GHD flat iron on my hair after she bobbed it. I was amazed at how sleek and smooth it made my hair. Of course I immediately wanted my own flat iron, but the GHD was out of my price range...so after doing lots of research I was deciding between a Chi and a Solia; I picked the Solia because of its adjustable temp settings, its materials (ceramic/tourmaline), and its rave reviews from satisfied customers, and I am really pleased with my choice. I am a novice with the iron, but right away I got salon results--as smooth and silky as when my stylist did it. This iron is easy to use, the 1" is the perfect size for my bobbed hair, and I smooth it all out in about 10 minutes. Plus it stays smooth and silky for three days til I wash it again. I use a heat guard serum from my salon with the iron set at 370 F, and it hasnt done any damage to my hair at all. Id recommend the Solia, and Folica.com is great--I got my iron in perfect condition with the free pouch the day after I ordered it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • ST. LOUIS, MISSOURI
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    I JUST RECEIVED MY SOLIA 1" FLAT IRONS YESTERDAY & I MUST SAY THESE ARE THE BEST IRONS IVE EVER USED (AND IVE TRIED MANY). I AM AFRICAN AMERICAN & MY HAIR IS VERY FRIZZY AFTER I WASH IT. I WASHED MY HAIR LAST NIGHT & USED THESE IRONS & MY HAIR IS BEAUTIFUL. THERE IS LITTLE TO NO FRIZZ & IT IS SHINY & VERY STRAIGHT WITHOUT USING ANY HAIR PRODUCT. I LOVE THESE IRONS & I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Styling!!!
    The Solia is a GREAT styling iron.. My hair is shoulder length and thick. I do have some problems straightening though since it is so thin. For straightening I would go with a larger iron, for flipping and curling this one is PERFECT!..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great First Experience
    Im almost 60 and had never used a flat-iron before. I have always just let my fine naturally curly hair do what it wanted. Now Im ready for a new look. Im pretty clumsy when it comes to doing my hair, so I was hesitant about getting this Solia iron. It turned out to be a great purchase. Its easy to use, and I love how my hair looks, it is glossy and very straight. Made me aware that I need a new haircut.Worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hot Springs, AR
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I had a Chi for about 4 years and it finally gave up the ghost (amazing, I know). My sister-in-law told me to get this one (well actually the pink one, but I like blue!). At first, I wasnt sure I liked it as well as my Chi, since it didnt seem to grip as well, but after I got use to that, I decided it worked as well and maybe even better than my Chi and it didnt snag my hair like the Chi did. I love this flat iron and really recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fort Washington, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Fairly Good Flat Iron
    I purchased the Solia iron about two months ago. It straightens better than any other flat iron Ive owned. I dont know if I feel its worth the money though. I wouldnt say its one the best straighteners out there for the money. There are features about it I like such as knob to adjust the temperature. It reaches 425 degrees, and I like the fact that it is so lightweight. However, I dont think I will purchase another one after it breaks. I think next time I will try the Sedu. I have heard great things about it. The Solia also breaks down rather quickly. The Solia sign came off the handle about a week ago, and I take very good care of it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    As a hair stylist, this product is just alright. I was a bit disappointed. It dries out your hair after several days of use even with a straight iron product. Be careful if your hair is not in great shape.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arcadia, California
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1") Review
    This flat iron is great!! I did quite a bit of research before buying this one and was frustrated because some flat irons seemed so expensive. So I asked my hairdresser and he said dont be fooled by the high priced irons. Make sure that it has a temperature control that goes up to 400, that it is ceramic and that it is tourmaline. Because my hair is short he said I should be able to get a really good iron for under 100. Also he said the Chi are good except that they are not tourmaline and that is important because it helps to keep the heat even throughout the iron and onto your hair. Anyway, I bought this iron, I have used it everyday for the last 2 months and I have no complaints, I absolutley love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • The Bay
    5 Star Rating
    By Far One Of The Best!!!!
    Ive spent awhile looking for flat irons that really work and this i have to say honestly is one of the best....no joke.It really does work and for any kindof hair...its a great product and you will seriously regret it if you dont buy one or two or even three!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!!!
    now i know what its like to use a real flat iron!!!! i never used flat irons much, but when i did it was a drugstore brand and i alwys thought it did nothing to my hair! well now thats a different story!! i got great results. it heats up in seconds and takes me about 5 minutes to do my hair. my hair is about shoulder length (a bit shorter) and pretty straight to begin with, but has crazy little waves here and there! its rebellious! and the iron does the job. and i might also add that im not one to fuss with my hair too much, so i could probably get it to look alot nicer. but even my quick way gives me great results! i contemplated on which size to get and am happy with this 1 inch. i think its pretty versatile. however, i dont like using it on my damp hair even though it says you can. makes a sound like it sizzling my hair. dont like that. but overall im very happy and glad i investing in a great flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name