Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    10 Years Of Using Several Kinds Of Flat Irons!
    I have used so many different kinds of flat irons over the years and this one has definitely been the best. This flat iron does not snag my hair at all, glides on smooth, heats up fast and very light weight. My hair is very thick and coarse with waves so you can only imagine the trouble I have to go through to keep it from being that way. I live in a fairly humid area so my hair can get frizzy once there is moisture in the air, but since using Solia Flat Iron my hair has not frizzed up at all! I definitely recommend this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Amarillo, TX.
    3 Star Rating
    Mixed Feelings.
    I liked some things about this iron, and I didnt like some things. I have had the 1 1/2 inch Sedu for about 6 months. I wanted to make curls and flips with it, but the wide plates didnt allow me to do that. I had the choice between the Solia 1 inch, and the Sedu 1 inch. I thought long and hard. I decided to take the chance and get the Solia, and if I didnt like it, Id send it back for a Sedu. Well, here are my thought on this product.Pros:I loved the nice, simple, sleek design.Straightened okay.Had ajustable tempatures.Cons:The plates dont meet up all the way.Snags and pulls hair.Plates have the texture of a refrigerator that you find it a trailer home.Took a long time to straighten.If the Solias plates met evenly and had the texture of the Sedu, then it would be perfect. I really loved the design. I know I already said that but I really did. I had high hopes with this iron, and it didnt meet my expectations. I am very disappointed. Back to the best, Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Bla Bla
    5 Star Rating
    I Wish I Could Have One
    I dont really own one but after reading these revews i really want to get one
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Like It!!??.................. But It Breaks!
    Love the way it straightens and it is really easy to use. I liked it so much I bought 3 for my friends but in the last year I have had to replace all 3. It will suddenly shut off and not come on again. It does have a 2 year warranty(maybe thats why they offer it). You have to pay 9.95 for them to ship back to you. I feel that is unfair to the customer to pay to ship it back to them for a problem they are aware of and then pay an additional 9.95 for them to ship it back to us.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    3 Star Rating
    Meh....
    alright. first off, i am a hair stylist so finding something of good quality to use on myself or clients is very important. i wanted a new flat iron and despite the fact that i have never heard of this brand, i bought a solia b/c it was affordable and it was very highly ranked. i felt that it didnt work any better than a drug store flat iron and that it made my hair look dull and unhealthy. i sent it back the other day. HOWEVER, i asked a co-worker of mine, what he recommended and he said in his opinion, the ghd irons are the best even though they are very expensive. i looked up the ghd pink styler on here and figured id go out and purchase one for cheaper at a professional shop. it was WAY worth the money! im gonna leave a review on that one now so buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Humid Florida
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Flat Iron!
    After much research I chose the 1" Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron and I made the right choice! This iron heats quickly and has adjustable temperatures. I have found that using the highest setting seems to work the best -- one pass and done! I am not going over and over the same spot so my hair isnt damaged by the iron. My hair is thick and wavy and I iron small manageable sections and quickly get the desired result with this iron. Even in the humidity of South Florida, my hair stays straight and shiny for days. It is worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Works!
    I have the pink version of this, and I cannot say how much I love it.It is really light, and it straightens really easily. It glides over my thick, wavy hair, and leaves it straight all day. My friend with a CHI iron really likes mine, and I like mine better also.If anyone doesnt know what iron to buy, get this one. You will love it.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia 1'' Flat Iron
    After about 1 year of using my conair flat iron I started to notice that hair was extremly damaged. It was frizzy and had split ends even after straighting. I was between solia and the chi, but there were too many things I didnt like about the chi. The chi had no ajustable temp., burns hair, weighs 1lb more than the soila, theres no tormaline in the chis plates, and I couldnt find much info on the chis warrenty. After getting the solia Ive noticed my hair seems much more healthy. I dont have to put any product in my hair to get rid of frizz because there hardly is any. My hair is shiny and not dry at all. The ends of my hair look much better. I defanitly recommend the solia!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    3 Star Rating
    Its Okay
    Works okay, its snags a little because the plates dont match up that great. It does heat up really quick though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Fast, Efficient, And Durable
    Ive really enjoyed the Solia. In the past, I used a CHI, but after three of them broke, usually by the plates coming loose, I thought Id try something new. The Solia is lightweight, reaches a higher temperature than the CHI (not necessarily needed, but nice to have), and has stood up to wear-and-tear through the four months Ive been using it. My hair hardly needs retouching after running the Solia over it once (twice at the most). Its also small enough to flip the ends or create curls if needed. I definitely recommend the Solia - the price on Folica is also unbeatable!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
Server Name