Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Straightener For Busy Mom
    With two kids, a (more than) full time job and plenty of other things I'd "like" to be doing with my time, wasting precious time straightening my naturally frizzy hair is the last thing I want to do. But looking presentable is important to me, so I have (finally) delved into the world of truly high-end hair straighteners... And I think I may have fallen in love. After wasting my time and money with cheaper brands from local retailers, I finally spent a little time researching various top quality brands on the internet, which led me to Solia. I was leery of the thin iron (1") because while my hair is thin, I have a lot of it, but the thin iron hasn't slowed me down. The 1" iron gets plenty hot enough that one swipe is all I need, and it's thin enough that I can flip the ends if I'm so inclined, without wasting any additional precious time. All in all, I've been pleased with my latest hair care purchase. Money well spent, especially considering it wasn't remotely the most expensive flat iron on the market. Also note worthy: using basic shipping, I had my new flat iron in hand in less than a week. I would definitely recommend this to my fellow time-crunching moms... and anyone else for that matter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay...
    I received this straightener 3 days ago. I'm already returning it. I was so excited to get a new nice flat iron instead of my $25 target one. I used this straightener on my sisters hair and it didn't have a good grip. It was smooth gliding. It just didn't get the job done for this thick haired girl!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Radcliff, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!
    I love everything about this flat iron. It straightens my hair pin straight and it stays straight all day. It also curls my hair very well and gives me great waves. My hair never stays curled with a curling iron so that is saying a lot. I got the 1" and I have very long hair and it works great. It heats very quickly and has the swivel cord which I love. I use it 2-3 times a week, sometimes more, and I have had it for 6 months. I really don't think I will be getting a new one or a different brand any time in the near future.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    My Everyday Flat Iron
    I mostly use this flat iron while my hair is still damp. It dried and straightens at the same time. I use a heat protectant l on my wet/damp hair before I section off my hair for the ironing. This is my second favorite iron. I love my Sedu but that doesn't work well with wet/damn hair. The Solia cut down my hair prep time because I don't have to blow dry first. Great for mornings when I have to rush to work. What I don't like: The floating plates, it snags my hair. I didn't realize this had floating plates. Otherwise I would have opted for another iron that does wet/dry hair. Now curling with this is easy too...but I haven't gotten the hang of it yet. Practice makes perfect. Have to practice more.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Gloria!
    I was straightening my hair way back in the 1980's before flat irons existed (with a crimper!) and have since tried every iron I could get my hands on. Ceramic irons were pretty good, but when the Solia came out with the tourmaline technology, I was finally satisfied! It's hands down the best iron I've tried because it leaves my hair smooth, not frizzy and I can get it straight in under 15 mins. Also, I don't feel that my hair is damaged even though I use the iron almost daily. I would recommend the 1 inch over the wider irons because it's easier to handle and it can be used to curl your hair as well as straighten it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product! So Worth It!
    I've had this straightener for going on 6 years now and it has always done a great job. I use it daily and I will most definitely buy this brand again whenever this one wears itself out!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hardcore Iron, And Great Hair!
    I just bought a new Solia flat iron about 2 weeks ago. That was after 5 years of my old Solia. I was so pleased that it lasted so long. I never even had trouble with it! The only downfall was that my old one squeaked, but my new one is quiet! I also never feel like this straightener is burning my hair off, and it always looks nice and shiney when I am done! You should totally get it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • East Coast
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Quality Decreased
    I bought the 1 3/4 inch version of this Solia flat iron in Fall 2009 and it STILL works beautifully, making my hair really smooth and straight. I just wanted to trade my 1 3/4 inch for the 1 inch so I could do curls with it. Unfortunately, Solia's quality must have gone down in the past few years because I compared both of them on the same heat setting (370 degrees) and the new 1 inch made my hair puffy (as if it wasn't hot enough) and did not straighten smoothly. Whereas my 1 3/4 inch, which is 3 years old, performed much better. I'll be keeping my 1 3/4 inch and returning this 1 inch. I'm disappointed. Won't be purchasing Solia again, once my current one actually breaks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Ever Had
    I bought these flat irons about 2 months ago. I have really thick bushy hair that has a perm in it. I tried these flat irons and i absolutely love them. They get really HOT and I only have to go over my hair with the flat iron once. I used to spend hours flat iorning my hair before I had these, going over and over the same piece of hair. They really give your hair a smooth, shiny, polished salon look. Now when I do my hair everyone thinks I've been to the salon. I definately recomend this product to anyone. They are dafinately NOT a waste of $$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Brunswick, Canada
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Crappy Schrappy
    I purchased one of these in January 2007 and worked beautifully for three and half years. I absolutely LOVED this flat iron, the quality was top notch. Anyone who I ever used mine also love it. After it died... i used a couple other brands and was always disappointed. A year ago (July 2011) I decided to order another one and although I didn't love it as much as my first one, I still felt it was a great iron. I decided to go ahead and order my mom and sister one for Christmas. Mine quit working shortly after the holidays and both my mom and sister's irons have since died. I don't think any of them have worked longer than 8 months. VERY disappointing in the diminishing quality of something I very much loved before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
Server Name