Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I purchased this product based on the customer reviews and they were right. This is a really good product. I have very shoulder length tight curls and this flat iron straigthened my hair in half an hour. It stayed hot. My hair also did not revert when the situation can humid..like a steamy bathroom. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    Before purchasing the Solia, I went through 4 flat irons. Each costing approximately $35. I believe this product is cost-effective and it does a much better job than the previous flat irons Ive had. My hair is shinier and not brittle like the other flat irons left my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy....
    I have very wavy, frizzy hair and the flat iron was the best product ever invented. I started off with a cheap version from a drug store, then moving up to a slightly more expensive. After the one i had broke in my suitcase on vacation, it gave me an excuse to get an even better flat iron. I went online, checked out reviews and chose the Solia. I used the iron this morning and my hair looks like my hairstylist did it. I never got these results from any other iron. I highly recommend Solia and Folica.com as they were very fast and reliable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    5 Star Rating
    Soo Excited!
    Ive been reading all the reviews and it sounds great, plus my friend uses it and says its wonderful! I havent bought this straightener yet, but will be getting it for Christmas! (only 12more days!) Ive tried other flat irons b4 from walmart or something that just dont work (Revlon, Conair, etc.) I CANNOT WAIT TO GET MY FRIZZY, STRONG WAVE, HAIR PIN STRAIGHT! OMG ITS GOING 2 LOOK SOOO *** CUTE! HAHA! :D:D:D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia 3-3/4" Inch
    This product is the best iron I have ever used. It made my hair stick straight. I am bi-racial. My hair is very thick, long, and my curl pattern is spiral. I would recommend this iron to anyone with curly hair! The only problem that I might forsee with others is if you have damaged ends, they will show more with striaght hair. Keep the hair hydrated and trimmed and you should have wonderful results! PS...I live in Orlando Florida....(humid climate)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lauren From Rockwall!!
    My friend has this straightener it works awesome. My hair was so straight and it only took 5 minutes. My hair is very curly and out of control. Now my dad is buying me one for xmas. IM SO EXCITED.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good,
    So far sooo good my hair doesnt frizz like at all, but then again, its winter time and the humidity is almost nonexistent.... but i like it it heats up fast and i get done in less then 5 minutes, im a low maintenance kind of gal.... so its good that it does the job fast, my hair is thick but straight, well and a bit wavy to good luck to you all i would recommend it, it is a bit expensive but it heats up faster and hotter then other flat irons, and weve gone through a few...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, California
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Awesome!
    OK fist just let me start off by saying OMG! this was so totally awesome. my fro never stays straight, i have such bad curls i can cut a hole in the top of my fro and put a pot with a plant in it!!! I was so happy with this because now no one calls me that guy with the weird fro, they call me THE GUY THAT LOOKS LIKE A GIRL! OH I COULD JUST DIE IM SO HAPPY! THANK YOU SO MUCH SOLIA!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    I Wish I Had Found This Sooner.
    I am thankful that my old flat iron went bad! I had no idea I did not need to spend the time on my hair that I had been. This flat iron is SUPERB! It straightens my slightly wavy hair in NO TIME with NO FRIZZ! And my hair moves and bounces! Who Knew? I can straighten it even before bed and still have beautiful straight hair in the morning..and the shine..I love this iron. I highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    The hair straightener works really well on my hair and I have really thick hair. It gets it pin straight. The handle gets a little hot though, and that is why I did not give it 5 stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name