Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

809 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$89.99
Save 46% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 809 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (809)
Show All 809 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    The hair straightener works really well on my hair and I have really thick hair. It gets it pin straight. The handle gets a little hot though, and that is why I did not give it 5 stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    5 Star Rating
    Me Again
    i liked it the more i use it the more i like it its awesome
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    It exceeded my expectations!! Absolutely great!! It heated up and was ready to go super-quick! I would highly recommend it. Even with the exchange (Im from Canada) it was totally worth it!StephHamilton, Ontario, Canada
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Iron
    comparable to Chi....good iron...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I Love This Thing, never have I used anything that worked better!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Calgary, Alberta, CANADA
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Crap!
    it heats up within seconds, and it works like magic. The cermamic irnon slides down my hair nicely and it feels silky smooth. It works and stays even longer with ceramic iron cream. The only thing I have to complain is that the iron doesnt glow like it does in the picture...tsk tsk:) haha. Furthermore, Folicas service is awesome. I bought my iron on a friday late afternoon and got it the following Tuesday. Thats pretty good considering I live in Canada.GREAT GREAT GREAT PRODUCT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener
    THIS HAIRE STRAIGHTNER IS SOOOOO AWSOME!! omg ok... my hair is the wierd retardedist hair EVER!!!! i mean really, it is how ever bad u think ur hair is my is SERIOUSLY worse! is the TOTALLY fried! POOFY THICK VERY course and Ugly wavy!! just nasty! and this straigtener worked like it was super deep conditioner!! it smoothly straightned my hair to SILKY SMOOTHE STRAIGHT hair! it stayed that way too! OMG this straightner is like the best thing ever and i love it soo much!! if anything happend to it i think i would cry!! it is worth the money! and ahhh get it if u need a new straightener..usually i wouldnt want u to get it, b/c i would be selfish and want to be the only one that knew anout this merical wrker! but it is too good to keep a secret!! ahh love this straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Its Pretty Good!!!
    i JUST got my solia iron! i got it 4 an early x-mas present...but ne way it i orderd it on sunday. and it came wendsday! pretty fast! any who my hair is VERY messed up it is SUPEr frizzy SUPEr poofy and think,and solia doesnt leave my hair perfect like marky kate olsen or paris hilton but it leaves it MUCH smoother!! and it stay pretty straight longer, and when i use it it doesnt pull on my hair and rip it out. i rated it 4 stars bc it wasnt like leaving my hair 5 star qual;ity..but it does work very well! but 98 dollars is alot 4 it? maybe too much..but it wrks gr8! i would recomend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!! So Glad I Took The Plunge!
    i LOVE my new solia! its soooo easy to use... and my arm and neck isnt sore! yay! now i know the difference between real quality flat iron and crappy ones! so happy i took the punge =) although i thought the reflexable plates would move more but it actually just acts on a "spring" if you press hard on one side with your fingers (when cold) it moves. so I dont think it really does anything because you wouldnt press that hard on your hair. when i use my crappy iron to flatten my hair its still frizzy and poofy. i still have to wear it half up. but with the new solia I cut my hair styling time half the time and its soooo straight! love it! ps. folica rocks with the fast shipping! I live in canada so I have to wait 2 weeks for anything usually. but I order on late sunday night and got it on tuesday morning!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Job On Dry, Thick Hispanic Hair!!
    After years of struggling with my over processed hair, thats naturally thick and DRY I finally saved up money for the Japanese Hair Straightening. I realized that they did my hair straightening using a flat iron during and after the straightening. And they recommended that to maintain my new hair Id have to be especially careful with it. I knew that meant a flat iron and we emphasized that it should be ceramic. After looking at this website, I bought the Solia based on reviews, crossing my fingers that it would be a good investment in hair that I had just spent $500 on! AND IT WAS!! My hair looks like I left that salon every day now. Before it would take about 2 hrs to get my hair straight, frizzy and with still too much volume. Now my hair is healthier than ever. And if I accidentally buy a shampoo or conditioner that is not as "moisturizing" as it promises I can still count on shine and smoothness that my quality iron provides! Trust me hispanic hair is not easy, but this iron could fool anyone, whether I blow dry my long hair (its down to half my back)or not before I use the iron, it takes only about 25 mins at most for it to get my hair beautiful. I no longer need to wait for my hair to get dirty and oily for shine, or need to load up on "hair dressings or or Pink (sheen spray) or leave-in conditioners to make it shinny. I realize now that with the right equipment you need less and less chemicals, which is definitely the best advice for all types of hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name