Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

801 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 801 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (801)
Show All 801 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!! So Glad I Took The Plunge!
    i LOVE my new solia! its soooo easy to use... and my arm and neck isnt sore! yay! now i know the difference between real quality flat iron and crappy ones! so happy i took the punge =) although i thought the reflexable plates would move more but it actually just acts on a "spring" if you press hard on one side with your fingers (when cold) it moves. so I dont think it really does anything because you wouldnt press that hard on your hair. when i use my crappy iron to flatten my hair its still frizzy and poofy. i still have to wear it half up. but with the new solia I cut my hair styling time half the time and its soooo straight! love it! ps. folica rocks with the fast shipping! I live in canada so I have to wait 2 weeks for anything usually. but I order on late sunday night and got it on tuesday morning!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Job On Dry, Thick Hispanic Hair!!
    After years of struggling with my over processed hair, thats naturally thick and DRY I finally saved up money for the Japanese Hair Straightening. I realized that they did my hair straightening using a flat iron during and after the straightening. And they recommended that to maintain my new hair Id have to be especially careful with it. I knew that meant a flat iron and we emphasized that it should be ceramic. After looking at this website, I bought the Solia based on reviews, crossing my fingers that it would be a good investment in hair that I had just spent $500 on! AND IT WAS!! My hair looks like I left that salon every day now. Before it would take about 2 hrs to get my hair straight, frizzy and with still too much volume. Now my hair is healthier than ever. And if I accidentally buy a shampoo or conditioner that is not as "moisturizing" as it promises I can still count on shine and smoothness that my quality iron provides! Trust me hispanic hair is not easy, but this iron could fool anyone, whether I blow dry my long hair (its down to half my back)or not before I use the iron, it takes only about 25 mins at most for it to get my hair beautiful. I no longer need to wait for my hair to get dirty and oily for shine, or need to load up on "hair dressings or or Pink (sheen spray) or leave-in conditioners to make it shinny. I realize now that with the right equipment you need less and less chemicals, which is definitely the best advice for all types of hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Fremont, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Hubby bought me this iron for my birthday (put it on my list)....works excellent, gets very hot, very fast and straightens very quickly and smoothly. Doesnt pull or break my hair when Im using it. I did a lot of research before requesting this one and I am very happy with the results. I recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • HOUSTON,TX
    2 Star Rating
    It Upset Me
    I GET THE SOLIA AS A CUSTOMER SERVICE RECOMMEND ME-I HAVE FINE WAVY HAIR . I TRIED IT ONCE BUT IT IS VERY BAD ON MY HAIR. SO I AM GOING TO RETURN AND TRY ANOTHER ONE.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Crystal Lake IL
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron
    This product is worth the money all the way!! I have natural curls that dont give up, but with this flat iron it takes the curls out plus makes my hair shine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    its worth the money, i have fractioned the time needed to straighten my hair, and i can tell its less damaging than my prior store bought so called "ceramic" irons. it heats up super quick and stays like that. hurray to no frizziess!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    This item was a great buy. I have hair so thick that all the hairdressers Ive seen say its the thickest they have ever seen, and it is crazy wavy and curly. This straightner gets its perfectly straight and smoothe. It cuts time a little bit but with my hair not much. It takes a least 25 minutes to get the hair i want, but a good purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    Straighner
    this is a really good straigner. i have my hair like big time curl and thick so evry strigner i bouth dint workand it pull my hair hard. this one it takes me like 15 min to straignet and it loocks like my hair but really straight. this has been the only straigner i love. and if you wet ur hair, it wont come off that easily. its sort of expencive but it works what else dou you want or you preffer a cheep one that doesnt work i prefer the expensive one that works. ok hope you get urs soon cause its mag how it works...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Delivery! Good Stuff! Very Pleased.
    I get it much quicker than I expected. And the product itself is great. It really makes my hair look nicer. :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable
    When I received the product, the look is not very impressive. I even questioned whether it is ceremic plate or just painted ceremic surface. No matter what it made from, it works so well on my thick curly hair. I have been looking for such a quick and easy method to wear my hair straight for a long time and finally I find it! Highly recommended!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name