Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • HOUSTON,TX
    2 Star Rating
    It Upset Me
    I GET THE SOLIA AS A CUSTOMER SERVICE RECOMMEND ME-I HAVE FINE WAVY HAIR . I TRIED IT ONCE BUT IT IS VERY BAD ON MY HAIR. SO I AM GOING TO RETURN AND TRY ANOTHER ONE.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Crystal Lake IL
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron
    This product is worth the money all the way!! I have natural curls that dont give up, but with this flat iron it takes the curls out plus makes my hair shine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    its worth the money, i have fractioned the time needed to straighten my hair, and i can tell its less damaging than my prior store bought so called "ceramic" irons. it heats up super quick and stays like that. hurray to no frizziess!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    This item was a great buy. I have hair so thick that all the hairdressers Ive seen say its the thickest they have ever seen, and it is crazy wavy and curly. This straightner gets its perfectly straight and smoothe. It cuts time a little bit but with my hair not much. It takes a least 25 minutes to get the hair i want, but a good purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    Straighner
    this is a really good straigner. i have my hair like big time curl and thick so evry strigner i bouth dint workand it pull my hair hard. this one it takes me like 15 min to straignet and it loocks like my hair but really straight. this has been the only straigner i love. and if you wet ur hair, it wont come off that easily. its sort of expencive but it works what else dou you want or you preffer a cheep one that doesnt work i prefer the expensive one that works. ok hope you get urs soon cause its mag how it works...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Delivery! Good Stuff! Very Pleased.
    I get it much quicker than I expected. And the product itself is great. It really makes my hair look nicer. :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable
    When I received the product, the look is not very impressive. I even questioned whether it is ceremic plate or just painted ceremic surface. No matter what it made from, it works so well on my thick curly hair. I have been looking for such a quick and easy method to wear my hair straight for a long time and finally I find it! Highly recommended!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    It Takes Forever!!!
    I can straight my hair in 30 minutes with a hair dryer and always looks great but I wanted to buy a flat iron to spend less time right? So, I got this one and it took me an hour!!! It might work for styling hair that has already been straightened with a hair dryer and a round comb but to do the whole job on its own forget it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I bought this product based on the reviews and am very very happy with my purchase. The Solia works beautifully.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    heats up so quick and straightens my hair in a fraction of the time that a drugstore "Ceramic" (coated..duh) used to do. my hair isnt frizzy and looks smooth n shiny w/o productss. Sooo worth the money n more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name