Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

809 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$89.99
Save 46% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 809 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (809)
Show All 809 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Believe The Hype
    I bought this iron based on the great reviews, however, this iron was a major disappointment. For $98.00 I want a flat iron that acutally grabs the hair when you use it. This iron does not do that. It heats up fast and will straighten your hair, but you have apply a lot of pressure and go over the hair several times for it to work. Would have been worth the money if it could grab the hair more tightly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Was Wrong About This Iron
    I sent in a review just a few days ago stating that I was unhappy with my flat iron and that it was not worth the $98.00. Since I had only tried it once, I gave it another try and to my suprise, I loved the way it left my hair this time. Since then I have used it two other times and it leaves my hair straight and it is not frizzy and it is smooth and silky. I am not sure if I did not have it hot enough or what, but if you did not like the way it left your hair the first time, give it a second chance.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    My hair is extremely thick, curly, frizzy, etc. I used this straightener for the first time tonight and it was awesome. My hair is soo straight and frizz-free and it feels thin! It heats up soo fast too. One thing thats not good is the plates are a little unprotected so you might burn your skin a little bit. Otherwise, its awesome for anyone with unruly hair that wants it straight!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Smoother And Flatter
    I used to have extremely curly, kinky, caucasian hair that I straightened daily with my Helen of Troy Ceramic Iron. I got it relaxed and my hair became a wavy, curly, frizzy mess. Easier to straighten, yes. By then all the ceramic had melted off my iron and I decided that it was time for a new one. I debated for awhile between this iron and the smaller version and ended up paying the extra 10$ for the larger one. It was worth it. I was slightly disappointed at first, expecting it to turn my extremely frizzy wavy hair into smooth and sleek in one stroke. It took several but not as many as with my old iron. After my whole head was straight I could see the difference. It is smoother and flatter than usual, and shiny without even putting the usual ton of products in. It is ubelievably soft, and I dont have to go back and restraighten it 3 or 4 times a day- 10 minutes in the morning and thats it. For the first time in my life, I actally thought my hair was TOO flat for a moment after I slept on it and ironed it again. I love the temperature control. And its easy to get close to the root of the hair without burning my scalp despite the larger size. The iron arrived in just two days. All over, it was an excellent purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth $98.00
    I just got my solia and I am so unhappy with the results. It did not leave my hair any better that my Gold N Hot, which is only $35.00. The tips of my hair did not stay straight and an hour later I noticed my hair had some waves in it. I had to go over my hair several times and it did not even stay straight. I do not recommend this iron because I do not believe it to be worth what it is priced for. Trust me, save your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    Wow! i mean i have really long, thick hair and it was really straight. ok!!! i mean my hair has never been so stright! Its so smooth and shiny and like wow! i spent two weeks reserching on a flat iron and this is by far the best...I LOVE IT! If you want straight shiny hair then buy this..you won;t regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    Let me just say this is by far the best hair straightner Ive used. Much more sturdier than the CHI, its even better made. I live in Houston, its hot, humid and muggy all the time, but with the Solia no more frizzies or fly aways and my hair is silky smooth. I love it!! I have long, thick thick hair, when Im done straighting it, it looks wonderful. This is definitely in my opinion a much better buy than a CHI, which mine only lasted for about 7 months before it stopped working.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    It Was Great!
    it worked wondres on my hari no mroe flyaways!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and it only takes 10 min to straighten my whole wavy partialy thick hair! the only thing is it edosnt stay stick straight for hours, id say it stays stick straight and beutiful for 3 hours and after that it gets slightyl less stick striaght but still straight its more natural looking straight id say. all in all i am extemely pleased i still ahve to try it on wet hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Soooooo Great!!!!
    OMG i have thick wavy hair and when i used this iron oh my god is was the best. I thought my hot tools one worked well but this one is the greatest YEss
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It :o)
    This flat iron is really good. I had a Conair one before, and it worked pretty well but of course the frizz would come if it was humid...this one makes my hair feel a lot silkier and it straightens so much easier...doesnt squeak...I even have bangs and this works well for them, too. I just tried it tonight so I will test out that humidity factor another day!! Thanks so much!! :-D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name