ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

809 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$89.99
Save 46% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 809 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (809)
Show All 809 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minnesota
    3 Star Rating
    It Worked Ok... But
    I have long, frizzy, and wavy hair. With all the great reviews on this straightener i decided to try it out, but i didnt feel like i got my expected results. i felt like it didnt close tight on my hair, which if it did, it would of straightened much faster. i think i am going to instead try the bion for $190.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Keeping My Iron, But...
    Okay, I am very skeptical about hair tools. Im picky with my hair--never dyed it, never done anything drastic, but after a while, I wanted a change. I have really wavy hair thats almost curly but not quite. I decided to get this iron because I wanted to get rid of the frizz and get the straight hair that most Asians have. I used it at low temperature settings because my hair is thin, the iron worked pretty well. I run the iron several times because I was afraid that the iron may get too hot. Im keeping this iron, but I think I have to buy another for my sisters to share...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thank You!
    I have unbeleivably thick and curly hair and with a drugstore straightener I wasnt getting anything. I was fed up with it and went online here to get one. I was about to buy the most expensive one--then I saw this. The reveiws were great--and it was free shipping and only $98 so I got this instead. And THANK GOD that I did. This is the BEST flat iron and does amazig things to my hair. It has never been so shiny smoothe and STRAIGHT!! I love it--and everyone wanting straight hair--look no farther. THIS IS IT!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Price And Great Results!
    I placed my order 2 days ago, and got this flat iron yesterday (ground delivery service). This morning, I tried it, and it took only 15 min. to straighten my hair to the perfection. People at office noticed that my hair is nice. Looks like as if my hair stylist did the job. Thank YOU!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Im Free Im Free!!!
    i have the craziest hair, straight on top, wavy in the middle, curls at the bottom - and now i feel as pretty as jennifer aninston!!! this iron is cheap and it works!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wise Investment
    When I read about ceramic hair straighteners in a beauty magazine, I thought that i needed to get the best one. I bought the ADST iron from a beauty supply store for $424. It didnt work at all. My colleague recommended this iron, and I decided to give it one more try. It cost me only $98 this time, and it was well worth it!!! I love my Solia iron, and I wouldnt trade it for the world.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Great!
    After debating on which iron to get - Im so glad that I chose this one. It works great & I love how I can adjust the temperature settings.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Amherst, Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On Coarse Hair!
    Ive been using this product for a few months now and I cant live without it! I have extremely thick and coarse hair, which takes way too much work to try to achieve the smoothness I want with a hairdryer. Now using the this flat iron it only takes about 5 minutes and my hair is ultra sleek and smooth. I was afraid that I would get more split-ends from using it, but I havent! Also, this flatiron heats up quickly and is easy to maneuver. This is a wonderful product for the price and I highly recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!!! Salon Quality!
    i got this flat iron last week and i love it! it works great on my thick wavy hair!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name