Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Mixed Feelings About This Flat Iron
    I have a mass of curly hair that I color and highlight with low and highlights. I think my hair is in good shape - I only wash it a couple of times a week and use really good conditioner. My hair is probably my greatest asset and the thing I get complimented on the most so I try to take good care of it. I rarely flat iron my hair (only for special occasions) because why damage it but I saw the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") on sale and thought I'd give it a try. I haven't been overly impressed with the other flat irons I've bought. As I mentioned I have A LOT of hair so this iron was beneficial in covering more hair with less effort. It left my hair soft and silky and I only worked on it for maybe 10 minutes. However, the next day in the sunlight I was looking at my ends and they were horribly split and damaged. Some strands literally looked like feathers they were split so bad. I made an appointment to get a haircut because of this. I know the iron did the damage. I will admit I had it up to the highest temperate which I think is 400 degrees so maybe my hair just couldn't handle the trauma. If you have stronger hair (coarser) then this iron may be perfect for you. I'm not sending back, next time I'll just use with more caution.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia
    I have used this flat iron for many years. I love that it makes your hair feel healthy after using it. I will continue to purchase it for many years to come.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointment
    I used the Solia 1 1/4 for 4 years. I loved it and decided to treat myself to the 1 3/4 because my hair was getting very longer and I thought it'd make straightening easier. I was really disappointed when I received it. It just felt cheaper than my other one. Lighter, but not in a good way...the plastic just felt cheap. I tried it out and it just didn't seem to perform as good as my old one. Not terrible, but I had high expectations and it just didn't meet them. I ended up returning it and going back to my old one.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Straightener works well for my thick long hair. Curls, flips, and straightens. Dies every 2-4 years but worth it for the price. Recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Thick Or Curly Hair
    This flat iron is good for someone with fine or medium hair, but doesn't have consistent heat needed for curly, thick or coarse hair. Seems to lose heat while styling which takes twice as long to flat iron hair, my hair would also get caught and ripped off on the side of the plates. Once finished, hair was super soft and shiny but it took way too long to style. My previous flat iron was a Babyliss and it is by far one of the best on the market, works in half the time and the iron stays hot from start to finish. Spend the little extra for the Babyliss if you need a really good flat iron and have thicker hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Short Life
    As long as it worked it did a good job but it died 2.5 yrs later. I only used it once a week, so it was not beaten up at all. Of course, the warranty was only for 2 years so now I have to get a new iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I am mixed and have naturally curly hair. This straightener does it all. It heats up to 450 degrees, which is great for my hair. It also curls, flips and anything else you could think of. It's the only tool you need! On top of that, it has lasted me well over 3 years and counting. Buy this one, you won't regret it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I have been using this product for about a year now and I am still in love with it! It makes my hair so soft and smooth. I have thick, curly hair and it only takes me about 45 minutes to completely straighten my hair on the 375 degrees setting. The price wasn't too expensive either; I would highly recommend this product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed.....
    I have curly hair and after a year and couple months the iron just won't turn on. It died. This has happened to 4 different solia irons that I have had over the past 5 years. It's time to switch companies...
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Very Nice
    My old flat iron bit the dust and it wasn't that great anyway, so I might be a bit biased when reviewing this considering what I'm comparing it to. I do like this. It glides through my hair very smoothly. It's easy to change the temperature and it heats up relatively quickly. I usually keep it set on 300 degrees because my hair is really thick. With that said, the reason I only gave 3 stars is because the other day I burned my forehead just from the heat radiating off of it. I still have a burn mark (luckily it's right at my hairline so you can probably only see it if you're looking for it). But I'm pretty unhappy about that, considering it didn't even touch my head. Also, it occasionally pulls my hair out. Even if I comb it until it's tangle-free, it still tends pulls a hair or two out. It's a big improvement from my old one, but I can't say I'm in love with it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name