Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

807 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 807 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 807 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Beauty Purchase I've Made.
    This straightener is absolutely amazing. I have very long, thick, course hair and I can get my hair perfectly straight in about 20 min. I've had it for a couple of years now and it
    works like its brand new, and it's such a good price! The only thing I'd caution is to be very careful about dropping it. I have done this twice and both times the ceramic plate disconnected from the straightener and it broke. However, both times I was able to get it replaced through warranty without any hassle. Great product!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What Happened!
    I had a 1 1/4 Solia flat iron for 8 years that I used everyday. What a life saver. Recently it dropped on a tile floor and one of the plates broke off. I definetly got my moneys worth. I knew i was going to get another Solia based on the great performance of the first one. I received my new 1 3/4" flat iron today and right out of the box, it would not turn on. After playing with it I realized it was the switch and if I held it just right it would turn on but as soon as I moved my finger it turned off. What a disappointment. It also looked and felt like it was made much cheaper than the original one I had for so many years. I am returning it, time for a new brand. These are not made like they used to be.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Average
    I have normal, shoulder length hair. This did not give me the sleek, shiny, super straight results I hoped for. It is not much different than the drugstore flat irons I've purchased. Nonetheless, it does a basic straightening job if you use one of the higher heat settings. Also, it does not straighten well at all on damp hair as the ad promised. If you want to be 'wowed' then buy something else.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so
    i tried this flat iron after using a sedu for years. i was tired of replacing the sedu every two years with a hefty price tag. although this iron comes close, it just does not leave my hair as straight and beautiful. the iron in general is slightly heavy and bulky but still works much better on my hair than the chi or t3.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Hair Every Time!
    I absolutely love this iron. Damp or dry, hair smooths easily with this iron. Easy to use and my hair stayed smooth and shiney even into the next day. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pulls Out Hair
    I am so disappointed in this product. I owned a Solia flat iron in the past and it worked great until it died. I ordered this one after my latest iron, a Sedu died just past the 2 year warranty period. Unlike my first Solia, the heating plates aren't smoothly attached to the base. They're attached to a plastic part between the plates and the base and the gap there catches hair and yanks it out. Unfortunately folica doesn't pay for return shipping, even for this inferior product. I liked purchasing my hair tools from this website but now I'll have to find another.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Straightener!!!
    My cousin has had her Solia for over 2 years and recommended it. This is the best flat iron I've ever had, and I've had many! Such a great price too! I highly recommend this iron to anyone who wants silky, smooth, straight hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Buy
    This is actually my second time buying this straighter. My first one died after 2 1/2 years of regular use and it was a no brain-er to buy this product again. I can straighten my hair in 20 minutes and as someone who has mid length curly hair, this is awesome. My co-workers always used to ask what straighter I used as theirs never straightened their hair as perfect as mine. I would (and have) recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boaz, Al
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is Best!
    I have owned several straighteners and to date this is the best one yet. My hair is straight as a board with this flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had It Forever, Still Works Great!
    I've owned this flat iron for 7 years and it still works great. I have fine, thin hair so it doesn't take a whole lot to get it straight, but I would recommend this to anyone. It's sturdy and has stood the test of time (and near daily use). Love it. Don't hesitate to buy!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name