Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

802 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 802 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (802)
Show All 802 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Straightener!!!
    My cousin has had her Solia for over 2 years and recommended it. This is the best flat iron I've ever had, and I've had many! Such a great price too! I highly recommend this iron to anyone who wants silky, smooth, straight hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Buy
    This is actually my second time buying this straighter. My first one died after 2 1/2 years of regular use and it was a no brain-er to buy this product again. I can straighten my hair in 20 minutes and as someone who has mid length curly hair, this is awesome. My co-workers always used to ask what straighter I used as theirs never straightened their hair as perfect as mine. I would (and have) recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boaz, Al
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is Best!
    I have owned several straighteners and to date this is the best one yet. My hair is straight as a board with this flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had It Forever, Still Works Great!
    I've owned this flat iron for 7 years and it still works great. I have fine, thin hair so it doesn't take a whole lot to get it straight, but I would recommend this to anyone. It's sturdy and has stood the test of time (and near daily use). Love it. Don't hesitate to buy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston Tx
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have multiple flat irons, but I always reach for these... They are light weight and work well. I had a more expensive one recently that stopped working, and this one is still going strong.

    I have re-purchased and plan on doing so again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Extremelly Disapointed!
    My old flat iron broke, and it was time to get a new one-I bought the last one here and payed $129.00. Well, this time I was trying to save a few $, and what a mistake I made. This flat iron, does not run smooth, it grabbed the hair as I passed it over my hair, and often skipped. My old Fi was smooth, never snagged. That is what I get for trying to save $. I just returned this one and had my old one fixed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!!
    This is big for me, as I never post a review on something because it's very rare that I find something that I am so very impressed with. I have had this same flat iron for 6+ years and I am so impressed! I am definitely over due for a new straightner, however the one I have now is still pretty decent considering I've had it so long. I tried being "frugal" by purchasing a $37 Remington flat iron from Target and returned it after my first and only time trying it out. You truly do get what you pay for and the Solia is worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I just purchased this flat iron a few days ago after my Chi gave out on me. I did a lot of research before buying a new iron, and I thought that the Solia had all around good reviews. I took a chance and bought one; I'm so glad I did because I LOVE IT! It is extremely gentle on my hair, getting hot enough to straighten it, but not too hot to where it is being fried. I used to be really bothered by the fly away pieces I got around my face after flat ironing my hair. When I use the Solia Iron, those pieces do not exist! There is literally ZERO frizz in my hair right now. I couldn't be happier! I would definitely recommend this iron!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best. Flat.iron. Ever
    Love the shine!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As My First One!
    This was my second Solia Tourmaline flat iron and I am disappointed that it is not as good as the first one. I have to go over the same piece of hair several times and it does not straighten as well. Also the unit itself does not look new. I got this on sale for $59 and wonder if it has been refurbished. If so I was unaware of this when I ordered it. Make sure you keep the box because that has your proof of purchase date for the 2 year warranty just incase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name