Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston Tx
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have multiple flat irons, but I always reach for these... They are light weight and work well. I had a more expensive one recently that stopped working, and this one is still going strong.

    I have re-purchased and plan on doing so again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Extremelly Disapointed!
    My old flat iron broke, and it was time to get a new one-I bought the last one here and payed $129.00. Well, this time I was trying to save a few $, and what a mistake I made. This flat iron, does not run smooth, it grabbed the hair as I passed it over my hair, and often skipped. My old Fi was smooth, never snagged. That is what I get for trying to save $. I just returned this one and had my old one fixed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!!
    This is big for me, as I never post a review on something because it's very rare that I find something that I am so very impressed with. I have had this same flat iron for 6+ years and I am so impressed! I am definitely over due for a new straightner, however the one I have now is still pretty decent considering I've had it so long. I tried being "frugal" by purchasing a $37 Remington flat iron from Target and returned it after my first and only time trying it out. You truly do get what you pay for and the Solia is worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I just purchased this flat iron a few days ago after my Chi gave out on me. I did a lot of research before buying a new iron, and I thought that the Solia had all around good reviews. I took a chance and bought one; I'm so glad I did because I LOVE IT! It is extremely gentle on my hair, getting hot enough to straighten it, but not too hot to where it is being fried. I used to be really bothered by the fly away pieces I got around my face after flat ironing my hair. When I use the Solia Iron, those pieces do not exist! There is literally ZERO frizz in my hair right now. I couldn't be happier! I would definitely recommend this iron!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best. Flat.iron. Ever
    Love the shine!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As My First One!
    This was my second Solia Tourmaline flat iron and I am disappointed that it is not as good as the first one. I have to go over the same piece of hair several times and it does not straighten as well. Also the unit itself does not look new. I got this on sale for $59 and wonder if it has been refurbished. If so I was unaware of this when I ordered it. Make sure you keep the box because that has your proof of purchase date for the 2 year warranty just incase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I purchased this to replace the Sedu 1 1/2 inch flat iron which stopped working after 2 and a half years. That iron is amazing. I only got this one because it was on sale so I thought I'd try it. I absolutely love it just as much as the Sedu. I would buy this one again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Did Not Straighten That Well
    The one straightener that did not straighten my hair. my hair would look like i came from somewhere humid, when I actually live in dry climate (southern california). I thought that my hair would never straighten perfectly unless I got it done at the salon. A CHI got me better results, and I hate that brand.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Paris, France
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ii Heard It Was The Best Flat Iron On Youtube
    Because it keep your hair natural with a straight look
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not All It's Cracked Up To Be!
    Well, I guess I'm in the minority here. I purchased two (so I would have one for a backup) because of the excellent reviews and good price, but now I'm questioning that decision. First of all, when I removed the first one from the package, my immediate thought was that it looked like it was about 5 years old. The plates looked new, but the black housing was all scuffed up and looked in worse shape than the one I'm using now that's 3 years old. Then, I opened the second one to find it in the same condition. What the heck?? They look like they are reconditioned rather than new. I considered returning them right away, but then decided to give one a try. All I can say is that I am underwhelmed, at best. I have medium textured, medium thickness, and medium length color-treated, slightly wavy hair. Not only does this flatiron not leave my hair very shiny, but it also catches my hair in the plates. I have never used one that pulled my hair out so badly. It does straighten my hair ok and it does leave my hair pretty silky feeling, but I have to use it on the hottest setting or I have to go over it more than once. Overall, I am not thrilled, nor can I recommend this flatiron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name