PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

809 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$89.99
Save 46% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 809 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (809)
Show All 809 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had It Forever, Still Works Great!
    I've owned this flat iron for 7 years and it still works great. I have fine, thin hair so it doesn't take a whole lot to get it straight, but I would recommend this to anyone. It's sturdy and has stood the test of time (and near daily use). Love it. Don't hesitate to buy!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston Tx
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have multiple flat irons, but I always reach for these... They are light weight and work well. I had a more expensive one recently that stopped working, and this one is still going strong.

    I have re-purchased and plan on doing so again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Extremelly Disapointed!
    My old flat iron broke, and it was time to get a new one-I bought the last one here and payed $129.00. Well, this time I was trying to save a few $, and what a mistake I made. This flat iron, does not run smooth, it grabbed the hair as I passed it over my hair, and often skipped. My old Fi was smooth, never snagged. That is what I get for trying to save $. I just returned this one and had my old one fixed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!!
    This is big for me, as I never post a review on something because it's very rare that I find something that I am so very impressed with. I have had this same flat iron for 6+ years and I am so impressed! I am definitely over due for a new straightner, however the one I have now is still pretty decent considering I've had it so long. I tried being "frugal" by purchasing a $37 Remington flat iron from Target and returned it after my first and only time trying it out. You truly do get what you pay for and the Solia is worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I just purchased this flat iron a few days ago after my Chi gave out on me. I did a lot of research before buying a new iron, and I thought that the Solia had all around good reviews. I took a chance and bought one; I'm so glad I did because I LOVE IT! It is extremely gentle on my hair, getting hot enough to straighten it, but not too hot to where it is being fried. I used to be really bothered by the fly away pieces I got around my face after flat ironing my hair. When I use the Solia Iron, those pieces do not exist! There is literally ZERO frizz in my hair right now. I couldn't be happier! I would definitely recommend this iron!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best. Flat.iron. Ever
    Love the shine!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As My First One!
    This was my second Solia Tourmaline flat iron and I am disappointed that it is not as good as the first one. I have to go over the same piece of hair several times and it does not straighten as well. Also the unit itself does not look new. I got this on sale for $59 and wonder if it has been refurbished. If so I was unaware of this when I ordered it. Make sure you keep the box because that has your proof of purchase date for the 2 year warranty just incase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I purchased this to replace the Sedu 1 1/2 inch flat iron which stopped working after 2 and a half years. That iron is amazing. I only got this one because it was on sale so I thought I'd try it. I absolutely love it just as much as the Sedu. I would buy this one again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Did Not Straighten That Well
    The one straightener that did not straighten my hair. my hair would look like i came from somewhere humid, when I actually live in dry climate (southern california). I thought that my hair would never straighten perfectly unless I got it done at the salon. A CHI got me better results, and I hate that brand.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Paris, France
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ii Heard It Was The Best Flat Iron On Youtube
    Because it keep your hair natural with a straight look
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name