StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

809 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$89.99
Save 46% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 809 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (809)
Show All 809 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not All It's Cracked Up To Be!
    Well, I guess I'm in the minority here. I purchased two (so I would have one for a backup) because of the excellent reviews and good price, but now I'm questioning that decision. First of all, when I removed the first one from the package, my immediate thought was that it looked like it was about 5 years old. The plates looked new, but the black housing was all scuffed up and looked in worse shape than the one I'm using now that's 3 years old. Then, I opened the second one to find it in the same condition. What the heck?? They look like they are reconditioned rather than new. I considered returning them right away, but then decided to give one a try. All I can say is that I am underwhelmed, at best. I have medium textured, medium thickness, and medium length color-treated, slightly wavy hair. Not only does this flatiron not leave my hair very shiny, but it also catches my hair in the plates. I have never used one that pulled my hair out so badly. It does straighten my hair ok and it does leave my hair pretty silky feeling, but I have to use it on the hottest setting or I have to go over it more than once. Overall, I am not thrilled, nor can I recommend this flatiron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I've had this flat iron for a month or so and LOVE it - it works great, heats up fast, and doesn't catch my hair. I've owned a couple of lower quality ones prior to purchasing this and will never go back. Going to purchase another for my daughter too
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    8 Years And Still Going Strong!
    Wow!! My review is probably going to sound like I got paid to write it, but trust me, it is all me. I have had this iron since 2005 and I was very skeptical at first when I first purchased it because it was my first time buying an iron and it was made online here at folica.com

    The iron is amazing. It is still working and in great condition! My sisters and I use it. I have 4 sisters. Our ranges. My hair is pretty thin and I have a sister whose hair is EXTREMELY thick!!! It works so well that I am so afraid of coming across the day that it would stop working. I have tried my sisters other irons that she has bought for my mom and herself when she visits us in the states, and they do their job but not like my Solia. Solia actually leaves my hair looking shiny, straightens the hair very well and is still working. Awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Deal In The World!
    I am a die-hard Sedu fan but, when Folica offered the Solia flat-iron at a spectacular price and I read the reviews, I decided to give it a try. Am I glad I did! My shoulder-length hair is coarse, curly and color-treated. It straightens it at a mid-level setting and I am done in 15 minutes. Woo-hoo! Love it, love it, love it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Calif
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I love this flat iron. It's the 3rd one that I have bought in the last 5-6 years. I'm still using my 2nd one. I just bought this one as a back up because it was 50% off. The plates are 1-3/4" & are perfect for long hair. Takes me about 5 minutes to do my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • India
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It Was Fabulous
    IT IS OK
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sweet Home Alabama
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Proved Me Wrong!
    I purchased this iron for my 12 yo daughter for Christmas. Of course, I need to try it out first- for quality assurance:) We both have thick, naturally curly hair that tends to frizz if we use value (aka-cheap) products. In the past I have only used Chi flat irons but when I read the reviews of the product, coupled with the amazingly low price, I was willing to give this one a shot. It blew me away how straight it was able to get my hair! Using the 450 degree setting I was able to straighten my hair (which is past my shoulder blades) in about 25 minutes-and it stayed straight for an entire week thanks to this incredible flat iron (and dry shampoo). I am very pleased with this product and hope it lasts as long as my Chi irons have. Great product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Love it does its job...have super curly hair and it straightens it fast. no frizz!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Awesome! Works Great!
    I've had this for almost 3 years now. Still works like it did the first time I got it. I bought it when they had the bonus 1" hair straightener that came with it and it was all worth it! I have very frizzy, dry hair but after using the straightener, my hair looks soft and smooth and shiny! Very easy to use too! I don't have to straightened the same strands of hair more than once. Which shortened the time I spend in the bathroom doing my hair lol! Now my 13 yr. old daughter uses it too and it's still working great! I absolutely recommend it and will possibly get another for my daughter for Christmas :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I love this straightner. It.'s the only one out of many i have tried that works for my thick hari without damaging it. I had mine for 2 years and it stopped heating though. This is probably due to soo much use though. I purchased the same product again because it is so good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name