Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It Broke After 1 Year!
    This was working great. The Solia circular tabs on the sides broke off after a few months, but it worked well for straightening my hair so I didn't mind. However almost 1 year to the date that I bought it, it just stopped working. Would not turn on anymore. Really disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")
    For the first time ordering online and from this website I would give it 5 stars. This came to me very quickly. I would give this iron three stars based off of its performance. It does straighten and leave it silky, not dry. I would give it a B for how well it straightens. I did have to go over my hair a couple of times to get it straight. My hair is thick and course. It works well and if you find the right temperature for your hair it will do the job. Works just as good as my old flat iron (which I bought at a store). I got the flat iron for a great price with discounts on the website but I would not pay more than $50 for this if there werent any discounts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This is my second Solia Straightner! I have really thick, long hair, and this straightner is perfect for it! Best one I've ever had! Highly recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wish Me Luck
    I order mine a couple of days ago i hope its really good and that it will keep me hair straight p.s. i live in Florida(very very humid).!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener + Warranty
    I have long, thick, wavy hair. This straightener makes it straight with volume whether I blow dry it straight first or let it air dry then use it. It gets hot enough to make the waviest/ curliest hair straight without damaging your hair. I had my solia for a year until one day it wouldn't turn on. There are a number of reasons that it wouldn't, but it has a 1 year warranty from the manufacturer and a 2 year warranty through Folica. I sent the straightener back in the mail and literally 2 days later I received a confirmation email that a new one had been shipped out. Quickest turn around time ever and the straightener is comparable to a Hai, which I have had in the past.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Had Mine For Several Years!
    This is not the exact same one that I have, but I bought mine from this site over 6 years ago and it still works like a champ! I have VERY long (below my waist), thick, dry, wavy, and frizzy hair that can be difficult to handle. This is the only straightener that I have used that allows me to style it just how I like it whether it is super straight, just tamed, or flipped. I absolutely LOVE this straightener and would recommend it to anyone! <3
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Drying

    I had a biosilk and I liked it pretty good but was disappointed it only lasted a little over a year. I saw great reviews for this and thought I would give it a try.

    I have hair down the middle of my back, so towards the end it is pretty "old". I only wash it about every 2-3 days. Because it does not get oily quickly.

    It straightens my hair very well, although my complaint is that it dried it out. Also, i could straighten my hair with my biosilk, go all day and sleep on it all night and it would still be straight the next day. I do not get this with this iron.

    Maybe the fact that I have to straighten it everyday is why it dried my hair out so much. Don't know for sure. Anyway I returned it. Hope you have better luck.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Exceeded My Expectations!
    I had an FHI four years ago that had just recently started not to work and began breaking my hair off. I had purchased it from Folica and I was in desperate NEED of a new flat iron and looked all over to find one. The FHI that I once had is now about $399 so that was OUT of the question; so I thought I would NEVER be able to find anything as good. I had ordered another FHI heat from Misakko.com but was horrified when the product came broken and completely unusable. I automatically went back to Folica and purchased this flat iron. I was really nervous about it at first because when I first started using it I noticed that it tended to pull my hair. I then realized it was my technique and I havnt had ANY problems since. Its a GREAT flat iron and I just recently bought a 1inch CHI as well and the Solia makes me hair feel softer than the CHI which I use to straighten my roots. I wish I had purchased this iron a while ago because it to be honest is better than my old FHI and WAY cheaper. I recommend it for ALL hair types. My stylist also uses this exact same iron and she is the one who recommended it to me as well.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    Straightens my hair in half the time.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Long Hair
    After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this flat iron. I have long hair and I am use to thinner and longer plates(babyliss). This iron would be perfect for short to medium hair. I tried to get used to it but it took soooo long to complete my styles so im sending it back.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name