Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast, Good Deal, Smooth
    This is a great flat iron. Previously, I was using the InfraShine 1'' flat iron, but ever since it broke (broken heat setting) I've been using this one. I just want to say--the plates are SO SMOOTH, which makes a great difference in the speed and quality of your hair. My hair isn't breaking, thanks to the heat setting feature as well.

    Overall, I would recommend this flat iron over the GHD and CHI, both of which I have owned before.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 08816
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron I Ever Used
    I brought this iron 2 weeks ago, it works so nice made my hair straight, very smooth and kept the shiny look, it took just twice to style my hair, and i didn't need to use the iron everyday to look nice, love it,
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Halved My Straightening Time
    Over the last few months, I've grown out my hair so that the longest layer is about 5 inches below my shoulder. I have thick, frizzy "mixed race" hair that I no longer chemically treat, so straightening it with my 1" Solia was starting to take up to 45 minutes.

    I tried this iron for the first time last night and was definitely impressed. I got through all my hair in about 20 minutes! The size and weight are great for going through wide sections of hair without pulling.

    The only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because the plates a little too wide to capture shorter layers and roots. If you're a perfectionist, you'll want to go over the roots at the top of your head with a smaller iron.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi!
    Pretty great! Better than the CHI flat iron. Only concern is that it gets a little hot right underneath the temp. adjustment area, which is a little annoying. It snagged a few strands of my hair but I'm not sure if that was my fault or not. Very easy to clean. It makes my curly, frizzy hair very soft and smooth.
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great, If You Are Willing To Replace It Every Month
    I bought the Solia two years ago and when I first got it, I fell in LOVE! I am an African-American female with unprocessed kinky hair and this iron gets my hair beautifully straight with a shine to match. It worked fine for about the first year, but then it broke. I thought maybe it was of some fault of mine so I sent in for my replacement under warranty. Not even a few months later, the replacement stopped working. So naturally, I sent in for another replacement. During this time, I decided to purchase a different iron because I am a hairstylist and I can't afford for my iron to keep breaking. The GHD I had prior to my Solia lasted me about 5 years before dying so I was expecting more. I received my third replacement, and approximately one month after I first used it, this one failed on me. I am at the end of my warranty period so I am going to send my iron in this one last time and hope for the best. I am extremely unhappy with how this iron lasts. I don't drop the iron or wrap my cord up so I don't know why it keeps dying. Plus every other iron I've had, GHD and FHI, have lasted me. I just like trying new things so I tried Solia, which straightens great, but I've replaced too many times for my liking.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seacrest Beach, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Seems To Tame My Thick Wavy Hair
    This is the first time that I bought a flat iron that is so wide. It seems to straighten my hair very well and I this is not easy.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    I purchased the Solia after the 16 dollar Andis that I've owned for 11 years finally died. I had recently used a friends Paul Mitchel flat iron and was impressed with the results so I began the mission to find a "high end" flat iron. I had heard a lot about Chi, but after reading lots of reviews and doing my research, i was disappointed to find that the Chi isn't as great as it used to be.. after reading many a blog that said Solia was as good as it gets, i decided to buy one and just happened to see that Folica was having a deal where you get a pretty steep discount for trading in your old flat iron. I got my Solia in the mail today and I am beyond impressed with the results.. my hair has never been so straight and shiny. It came out PERFECTLY and in half the usual time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flattered With The Results!
    I expected this flat iron to work great, because of the testimonials here on folica.com and youtube.com. So, I was eager to test this on my locks of hair. I tried it out immediately after opening the package and as expected, it worked great! My flat hair even lasted during the raining humidity my area experiences. So, yep, this is a keeper!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    My hair is soft and shiney after using. No damage so far.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst...
    I purchased this flat iron back in December and it was cool at first. As time when on it just wasn't working right. I should have never cheated on my Sedu... I purchased a new one today. Smh!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name