Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

801 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 801 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (802)
Show All 801 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thick Wild Hair - Calm At Last
    I have very thick unmanageable hair. This is a great product!

    I highly recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron
    I LOVE this flat iron!! My hair is normally very, very curly and frizzy without product. This flat iron straightened it in half the time with no pulling or frying my hair. My hair comes out so smooth and soft that it literally feels like silk. It makes it so straight that you would never know that my hair is so curly....the length of my hair is actually almost 6 inches longer than when it is curly.
    Again, love, love, love this flat iron....I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Live By This
    this straightening makes my hair perfectly straight. even those annoying little curls underneath close to the roots. most straighteners just make my hair somewhat straight but still has a wave to it. Also it makes it shiny and doesn't make it look so dead and fake. i live by this straightener. normally with my old straightener it would take up 40 or 50 minutes to get my hair as straight as this one does. it takes 15 to 30 minutes now. making it easier for me to straighten my hair more often in the morning.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bought Two! Wife & Daughter
    I bought two Solia flat irons, one for my daughter and one for my wife and they are still raving how great they are! My wife has owned several over the years and this is the best hands down. We considered the Sedu however they have the same features and the only difference being price we went with Solia. No regrets, only smiles. My daughter received the Solia 1.25" in Purple and she thinks its awesome. My wife the 1 3/4" in Black and she says she has never had a finer unit. Fast heat up, last all day. Satisfaction guaranteed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    G8 Flat Iron
    Its really light weight and just need to glide one time on my hair and my hair turns out flat straight.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Hair!
    This is a great product. I only have to bring it through my hair once, and it's straight, soft and shiny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Loooove this flat iron. My hair was so soft and the straightest I've ever gotten it on my own. I usually get my hair pressed but now I think Im going to continue to flat iro it myself. I am African American and I do not have a perm, this flat iron did great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This!!
    This is the most amazing straightener I have ever used!!!!! My hair is very thick and wavy and this straightener straightens it perfectly in less than 10 minutes. It keeps my hair straight for the entire day, I don't have to straighten it more than once! BUY IT!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I love this flat iron!! it's been almost 1 year and still loving it! i recommanded it to someone that likes their flat iron to heat up quick and have thick hair and long hair! I get my hair straight in bout 15 min. and that's because i take my time on my hair! if you are considering on buying this flat iron! Good choice and enjoy your flat iron!!! like i did!!! if you don't like it then you don't like it...hope you find one you like!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It Sucks
    this item is very heavy for my, dont meets Expectations, I return this iron and folica process my return in 10/05/2010 and I still dont receive my refund, Am really disapointed
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name