Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

801 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 801 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (801)
Show All 801 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is the second one of these I have bought ~ the first one I had for five years and it was awesome. My daughter dropped it and it stopped working and I immediately bought the exact same one. I can't imagine finding one that works any better than this!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • WV
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever!
    Definitely worth the money. I had a Hot Tools straightner before and didn't know what I was missing. I've been using it for several months now on my long, thick, wavey hair and it only takes me about 10 minutes (after blow drying) to get it stick straight. It doesn't pull at all. Use a heat protectant on your hair though!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Damaging & Disappointing!
    I am a professional cosmetologist and I love the Sedu flat iron. I also have a Solia 3/4" that's pretty good. I ordered this one thinking that it would be at least as good as the 3/4" Solia, but I was very disappointed! it snagged my hair everytime, even ripping some out. Also, it damaged my hair, which I never get with the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    Not what I was expecting even after I read the reviews. It's an ok flat iron, but works just as well as a $20-30 one from Target. Not worth the cost. I loved my Solano Sapphire flat iron, but am having trouble finding another one so I decided to give this one a shot. It didn't live up to my expectations.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    It is my best friend, excellent flat iron. I have had it for 3 years, it is awesome and very effective. Well worth the money spent.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Castro Valley
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    awesome! this straightener is really good i have thick curly hair that usually doesn't straighten well but this makes it pin straight and is affordable :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I have hair that is very naturally curly and very long. I love my curls, but want something different from time to time. I have never seen my hair straight before purchasing this product. Past attempts because any time in the past that I would try with other flat irons and my hair would just frizz. I even went to the hair salon and paid someone to try and straighten my hair with a flat iron, and left with awful, frizzy hair. This product is very easy to use, and works great on straightening my hair quickly. Now, my hair is beautifully straight with no frizz. I also recommend using a thermal protector. I love this flat iron and would highly recommend it to anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    I read a lot of reviews about this product and am really glad that I decided to buy it. My old straightener took about 30 minutes to work, not to mention the fact that I also had to blow dry my hair straight beforehand, or else the results wouldn't be as good. I have really thick curly/wavy hair and now it only takes about 15-20 minutes - about half the time and I don't need to blow dry it first or even let it dry all the way. My hair feels very silky and healthy after and I don't worry about split ends as much as I did before.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Solia Review
    Both my daughter and I have very thick hair with lots of body and waves. I have used a Chi in the past and was pleased with the results. Between the two of us, we have gone through 3 Chis in the past 5 years. My daughter headed off to college and I sent the Chi with her. After reading reviews on the Solia, I decided to give it a try. I have been pleased that I can get the same results from the Solia as I received from the Chi. The bonus of the Solia is that it is much less expensive than the Chi. Some of the reviews said it only took one time through on each swipe for the hair to be straight. That is untrue for me whether I am using the Solia or the Chi. For my hair to be perfectly straight - it takes a little over 30 minutes to straighten. However - it will last for several days with minor touch ups. After having the Solia for only 2 weeks, I am happy with the results.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Myrtle Beach SC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Yet!
    I've had many flat irons from stores such as Sally's (ions, ext) and payed at least $99 with no warranty. But on this website, I was able to get the BEST iron I've ever had and it came with a free heat pouch (makes it easily portable) AND a 2 year warranty! for less than $99 with s&h! it was well worth it. I have thick hair,not too course but gets frizzy. Since i've had this Solia Flat Iron my hair has been soo much smoother and less frizzy! My hair no longer feels fried or dead, even after Ironing it days in a row without washing! Its still smooth! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name