Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results... Everything I Could Have Asked For And More!
    This is the most amazing flat iron I've EVER used!
    I've been using this product for about a month now, and I will never buy another flat iron again... I'm set for life!
    My previous straightener was a Conair and Solia COMPLETELY blows it out of the water. With the Conair, I would spend at least 45 minutes straightening my hair and it wouldn't even come out very straight. But with the Solia, it takes under 30 minutes and I get thin, smooth, soft, PERFECTLY straight hair. PLus, the straightness lasts until I wash my hair again!
    This is an amazing product and you would be CRAZY if you didn't buy it
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pontiac, Mi
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Solia Flat Iron!
    I am a professional hairstylist of nearly twenty years and this is the BEST flat iron i have ever used in my career. My customers hair is always beautiful, silky and bouncy and they LOVE it! By the way I'm afican american and so is the majority of my clientele with the majority having thick wavy and or curly hair. Also folica has superb service! Thank you.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Auburn,WA
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    This iron is by far better then chi. This iron does not snag and leave my relaxed hair shiny and silky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Auburn,WA
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    This iron is by far better than then chi. This iron does not snag and leave my relaxed hair shiny and silky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    1 Star Rating
    Huge Waste Of Money
    For the first six months that it did work, it was awesome. then it just broke. i turned it on and nothing happened. awesome! what a big waste of 80 bucks
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Thick/curly Hair!!
    I wanted to get a CHI because my hair is really thick, long and curly but I saw this straightener for cheaper and better reviews. So I tried it. Let me just say, It would have took me like two hours with a regular store bought straightener but with this one, it took me 45 minutes.. and my hair was soft, and very nice looking. I recommend it!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'll Get Straight To The Point...
    Great straightening iron! I like the no tangle cord and temperature contol. It's very smooth going over my hair (my hair is pretty fine) and it stays straight all day long. The only complaint that I have is that I bought the 1 1/2" and my hair is a little short for it. I'm not too concerned since I'm growing my hair out and it will eventually be fine. I would recommend the 1" for those with shorter hair though!

    Overall, great buy for the money.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Chi Cant Compare To This Iron
    Forget the CHI!! I have been a loyal user of the CHI to straighten my thick and curly hair. The Solia makes the CHI seem like it is drugstore brand! The solia straightens my hair in only one swipe and leaves it silky and shiny. I also love that it can straighten hair while it is still damp and that it gets much hotter than the CHI, which is necesary for thicker hair. I will never go back to the CHI, Solia is by far the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    I have 3c hair(curly and unruly)and with solia flat iron it does it for me. the best flat iron i've used, even better that the sedu. it leaves my hair pin straight, silky smooth and very shiny. i dont know what i'd do without it now. thanks folica
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    I have not really own many straighteners.. the one's I've had have not last at all. The Solia is a great purchase... I have unruly hair that is really thick and with other straighteners it takes me about 2.5 to 3hrs... the worst is that the results usually do not last. With my Solia it takes me about 1 hr and 45mins... this taking account that i have A LOT of hair...and also that I am a perfectionist I like it pin straight. I don't get any frizz whatsoever...it is very soft and shiny which is a look that is hard to get after over frying your hair...I do recommend heat protectors and regular trims. SO STOP LOOKING AND GET THIS ONE!! it will not disappoint you... I promise!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name