Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

802 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 802 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (802)
Show All 802 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Nice
    I've got unruly, long, curly, frizzy, processed hair, and this flat iron does a wonderful job at straightening quickly and making my hair relatively smooth and shiny. My only complaint is that my hair does get caught in the corners where the plates and the plastic housing meet. Because of this, I can't just run this through my hair quickly. I have to be careful about sectioning my hair into widths that fit well onto the length of the plates so none of it spills off the plates and gets caught/pulled out.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Easy To Use, Hot And Ready In No Time
    I can't say this is the 'best' flat iron because I don't have much to compare it with. We'd only tried one from my daughter's friend and it cost over $200. This one works great and it seems to be just as good as the really pricey one that was purchased from a salon. It heats up very quickly and it's so easy to use. Doesn't take much to straighten the hair and it leaves the hair nice and shiny. It's nice that you can use it as a curling device as well. The extra storage case that is heat proof really comes in handy. The wide 1 3/4 inch iron is super nice too. As for the price, I've looked a lot and this is a really good deal! :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Latin
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    This is the best iron I've ever used. I have very coars, very thick, very curly Cuban hair. This iron cut my straightening time in half! My hair never gets caught in it. It is also very easy to flip my hair under at the bottom if I want to. Best money I ever spent!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • E. Palestine, OH USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron!
    i am older and just decided to start wearing my hair straight occasionally after I had it done at a salon and loved it. I was a little afraid of using something that got this hot on my hair because it is so long and did not want to damage it. I had no experience at all in straightening, but I was able to do a great job the first time with this flat iron. Everything they say about it not pulling because of the floating plates is true. I think it does a great job. It was worth the money! The heat pouch that was included is also a nice plus for storage and I also use it to protect my counter while styling my hair.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    this straightens so smooth and so fast! i have curly hair, and it gets my hair poker straight!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Investment
    I love this particular flat iron. It heats like a dream, does not dry out my hair, and the wide plates make it quick and easy to get the hair straight. This is my second purchase. I think after about 18 months, all of the cords to these flat irons give out and you have to get another one. Still, it's a great investment.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • HAWAII
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Liked It Better Than The Sedu
    Best straightener I have ever used. My hair is very curly and very long (almost to my elbows) and it only takes me about 20-25 minutes to do my hair now :) It used to take me like 45 minutes. I was debating on this or the sedu (my friend has one) and I like mine better. They both straighten quickly but the sedu just seemed cheap when I held it... Solia brings out the shine in your hair and you barely ever have to repeat stokes in your hair. Best flat iron ever and its only $90. WELL WORTH IT!
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Love Itttt
    I have tried 5 different flat irons until my last one broke 2 weeks ago i purchased this one. This is by far the best flat iron i have ever bought. I have dry, frizzy,kind of thick hair and its a little bit longer then shoulder length and this new flat iron made my hair SOFT and even kept it from getting staticy. I have been trough 3 chi flat irons an ION and two i bought at target also one pink one i tried at the mall i think it is a corliss or something but none of them have worked as well as this one!!!! attached are pictures taken today the day i receieved my new flat iron in the mail. Also my little sister loves the mini one i got for free with my order. this is not a fake review i am a real person. BUY IT i LOVE IT. also it cuts doing my hair time in half now it takes me like 5 minutes to do my hair!!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    158 out of 170 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Burtonsville, MD
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Sent It Back
    After my CHI died (after 7 years of use!) I thought I'd try the Solia because it seemed like a better iron. I went with the larger plates because of my long length (mid back). Once I received it, sorry but I was totally dissatisfied. For one thing, it feels really heavy. Now maybe that's just because it's got the larger plates, but it was unwieldy. Additionally, you can't get anywhere near your roots because it's so bulky. I don't know about anyone else, but my hair kinks a lot close to the roots, so having an iron that can't accommodate that is a waste. Lastly, I didn't feel the "slip" was very good. It didn't glide through the hair smoothly, I definitely felt tugging as I used it. I gave it a full week and used it about 4 times, but I just liked it less and less. Sent it back.
    16 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    This is good iron for thick hair. I liked it very much. Only problem I have is, it is bit heavy.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name