Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    this straightens so smooth and so fast! i have curly hair, and it gets my hair poker straight!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Investment
    I love this particular flat iron. It heats like a dream, does not dry out my hair, and the wide plates make it quick and easy to get the hair straight. This is my second purchase. I think after about 18 months, all of the cords to these flat irons give out and you have to get another one. Still, it's a great investment.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • HAWAII
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Liked It Better Than The Sedu
    Best straightener I have ever used. My hair is very curly and very long (almost to my elbows) and it only takes me about 20-25 minutes to do my hair now :) It used to take me like 45 minutes. I was debating on this or the sedu (my friend has one) and I like mine better. They both straighten quickly but the sedu just seemed cheap when I held it... Solia brings out the shine in your hair and you barely ever have to repeat stokes in your hair. Best flat iron ever and its only $90. WELL WORTH IT!
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Love Itttt
    I have tried 5 different flat irons until my last one broke 2 weeks ago i purchased this one. This is by far the best flat iron i have ever bought. I have dry, frizzy,kind of thick hair and its a little bit longer then shoulder length and this new flat iron made my hair SOFT and even kept it from getting staticy. I have been trough 3 chi flat irons an ION and two i bought at target also one pink one i tried at the mall i think it is a corliss or something but none of them have worked as well as this one!!!! attached are pictures taken today the day i receieved my new flat iron in the mail. Also my little sister loves the mini one i got for free with my order. this is not a fake review i am a real person. BUY IT i LOVE IT. also it cuts doing my hair time in half now it takes me like 5 minutes to do my hair!!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    163 out of 175 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Burtonsville, MD
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Sent It Back
    After my CHI died (after 7 years of use!) I thought I'd try the Solia because it seemed like a better iron. I went with the larger plates because of my long length (mid back). Once I received it, sorry but I was totally dissatisfied. For one thing, it feels really heavy. Now maybe that's just because it's got the larger plates, but it was unwieldy. Additionally, you can't get anywhere near your roots because it's so bulky. I don't know about anyone else, but my hair kinks a lot close to the roots, so having an iron that can't accommodate that is a waste. Lastly, I didn't feel the "slip" was very good. It didn't glide through the hair smoothly, I definitely felt tugging as I used it. I gave it a full week and used it about 4 times, but I just liked it less and less. Sent it back.
    16 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    This is good iron for thick hair. I liked it very much. Only problem I have is, it is bit heavy.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It!!! It's The Best!!!
    This is the best flat iron I have used in my life. Before I purchase this amazing product, I was struggling with my hair because of the frizz, thick, long hair and It it took me like an hour to style my hair and it didn't last it would get really wavy in about 1 or 2 hours. But know it's when I use SOLIA FLAT IRON, my hair last all day flat and easy to handle, it's soft, silky and beautiful. And I get comments in school like What did you do to your hair?, You hair looks amazing!!!and I was like I bought a new flat iron, the SOLIA FLAT IRON. This flat iron is worth it, I really recomend it, It's the BEST!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Best straightener I have ever had - hands down. It straightens my hair in less than 20 minutes, and it looks shiny and great! I would definitely suggest the Solia to my friends!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • S. Padre Island, TX United States
    5 Star Rating
    Solia From Now On
    Before I purchsed my solia I was using the chi flat iron and it would take me a little over an hour to straighten my hair. With the Solia, it took me about 25-30 minutes, VERY BIG time difference. Also, I noticed when I went outside my hair didn't frizz up at all. It usually frizzes up within an hour after straightening with the chi. I've tested my hair after straightening it with the Solia in humdity and even a little drizzling rain..my hair did NOT frizz up at all. I am truley amazed by the Solia. I will definately stick to the Solia from now on.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    20 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I have very thick curly long hair that frizzes out like a porcupines spines. I was very skeptic about buying an iron as I felt it would fry my hair . I researched a lot before getting this iron but it works wonders with my hair and my hair looks smooth and shiny by the end. I bought a 1 3/4' size iron with the tourmaline plates. Because of the super frizzy thick nature of my hair, i use the iron at the highest temperature (450 F). For friends of mine who have thinner hair, lower temperatures work great. I also like to flip my hair at the ends so that it doesnt look pin straight and its gets flipped decently well inspite of the large size of the plate. Also, an additional note, I am always careful to use a heat resistant product (Aveda Universal) along with this though coz the temperature is super high. Love this iron! its my new best friend. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name