Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

801 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 801 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (801)
Show All 801 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oxford, MS
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This Flat Iron If You Have Thick Hair
    I have been using Flat Irons for almost 7 years and have had/used CHI's, SOLIA's, and SEDU's. This is by far the worst for my hair type. I have thick, coarse, wavy hair and this iron pulls my hair like crazy and it is very painful. I bought this iron because it was wider than what I usually go with but it pulls my hair if I try to go over a section wider than about one inch. I don't suggest this to anyone with thick hair... it hurts!!!!!!!!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    3 Star Rating
    Good While It Lasted
    i bought this straightener just over a year ago after reading all the great reviews it got. i LOVED it at first. it made my thick & wavy hair shiny, smooth, and very straight. however, it broke before a year had passed. i was never rough on it and i didnt use it too often(about once or twice a week), but one day when i brought it out to use it, the cord completely detatched from the rest of the straightener. i was so dissapointed. next time i'll go for a sedu.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Seriously...trust Me I Do Not Recommend This.
    This was the first time i bought online and i spent $90 on this. Probably not the smartest thing ive bought. I have thick, curly, and frizzy hair. It is very unmanagable. I was sooo excited but when i got it after 7 or 8 days, it did not look like the flat iron in the picture. When i used it, it worked okay. Unfortunately, it was not worth that much money so i returned it. Even at the end of the day, my hair started flipping in a little. I havr definetly learned my lesson and will stick to a cheaper brand like ion. I am not going to order online ever again and i am not saying that Solia is a bad brand, but it didnt ork as well on me. Once again, i suggest going with a cheaper brand that you can buy at a store.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Frizz And Curls Gone
    ive had this iron for over three years its the best iron ever. My hair is normally frizzy and doesnt feel soft and not to mention i have major curls. THis iron takes about 10 mins maybe less to iron my hair and it feels soooo smooth and its sooo straight. i love this iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, GA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best
    I love this flat iron.. I have a lot of hair and this takes no time at all.. By far the best iron ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Vs Sedu Vs Chi
    Okay so I bought the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Iron (1-3/4"), the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") , and the CHI Turbo Digital 1" Iron, and the Solia was the best in my opinion. It left my hair shiny, and frizz free, with one stroke only. My hair did not at all get caught in it! The thing I liked better than the Sedu was that with Solia the length of the plates (not width) was about an inch more, so I could iron more hair at a time. Also it seems I had to go over the hair more with the Sedu. Also I think the higher temp on the Solia helps get it done a lot faster. Both were much better than the CHI!!! They all left my hair nice, but the CHI took way more strokes, and didnt leave it quite as sleek as the others. Oh and I have very very curly, over-processed, over-dyed and bleached hair...in the before picture it actually looks tamer than usual if you can imagine that.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    75 out of 78 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Georgia USA
    4 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ive Had!!
    This is a great straightener. its leaves my hair so shiney and soft! i had a coriolis before this and it stoped working after about a year and it also left my hair burnt, didnt heat up, and overall just didnt straighten it but this solia just is amazing! i recomened it to everyone! im not sure if the sedu one is better but i might try it hwhen this one dies out on me which hopefully is not soon! Folica is amazing! SOlia is a great buy and worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA USA
    Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Nappy And Coarse Hair Flat Iron!!!
    The iron straightened my non chemical treated, coarse, thick, mixture of kinky and wavy hair, better than the old fashion straightening combs. I actually use the highest heat setting of 450 and it does not burn or fry my hair. I only flat iron once or twice every two weeks, cause my hair stays straight even in very hot and humid weather. I let hair air dry, next I comb through a very small amount of Biosilk, then spray lightly with CHI iron guard and brush through hair. I discovered that both the CHI and Biosilk work best when combed or brushed through the hair, instead of applying on individual sections. If you use too much, which I did at first the CHI will cause the hair to feel stiff. Ironing small sections about 2 or 3 times gets my hair very straight. The only drawback is that the iron does not get close enough to straighten hair near the roots and the nape, so I have to use an electric hot comb for these areas. I am extremely pleased with Solia, the iron produces wonderfully soft and straight hair and is comfortable and cool to handle.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    If You're Worried About It Breaking...
    i got this straightener a few weeks ago and i believe in one week after i bought it, it stopped turning on. at first i thought it was just my outlet, but my hair dryer worked. i really better get another one, but the time that we had together was nice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Taylors, SC
    5 Star Rating
    Folica And This Product Is The Best!
    2 comments: 1)I purchased this flat iron for my daughter last Christmas. What a difference it made in straightening her hair. No more split ends like from the one she had before - she absoulutly loves it. 2) Recently my daughter dropped the iron on the tile in her dorm room and the ceramic plate came lose. I contacted Folica via email and and by the next day I had a response about the warrenty on the iron. In the content of the email was all the info I needed to return the iron. I was very pleased with the service. I sent the iron back on a Saturday 2 day mail and had a brand new one at my house by the next Friday! You can not ask for better service than that! Great job Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name