Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Frizz And Curls Gone
    ive had this iron for over three years its the best iron ever. My hair is normally frizzy and doesnt feel soft and not to mention i have major curls. THis iron takes about 10 mins maybe less to iron my hair and it feels soooo smooth and its sooo straight. i love this iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, GA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best
    I love this flat iron.. I have a lot of hair and this takes no time at all.. By far the best iron ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Vs Sedu Vs Chi
    Okay so I bought the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Iron (1-3/4"), the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") , and the CHI Turbo Digital 1" Iron, and the Solia was the best in my opinion. It left my hair shiny, and frizz free, with one stroke only. My hair did not at all get caught in it! The thing I liked better than the Sedu was that with Solia the length of the plates (not width) was about an inch more, so I could iron more hair at a time. Also it seems I had to go over the hair more with the Sedu. Also I think the higher temp on the Solia helps get it done a lot faster. Both were much better than the CHI!!! They all left my hair nice, but the CHI took way more strokes, and didnt leave it quite as sleek as the others. Oh and I have very very curly, over-processed, over-dyed and bleached hair...in the before picture it actually looks tamer than usual if you can imagine that.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    76 out of 79 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Georgia USA
    4 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ive Had!!
    This is a great straightener. its leaves my hair so shiney and soft! i had a coriolis before this and it stoped working after about a year and it also left my hair burnt, didnt heat up, and overall just didnt straighten it but this solia just is amazing! i recomened it to everyone! im not sure if the sedu one is better but i might try it hwhen this one dies out on me which hopefully is not soon! Folica is amazing! SOlia is a great buy and worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA USA
    Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Nappy And Coarse Hair Flat Iron!!!
    The iron straightened my non chemical treated, coarse, thick, mixture of kinky and wavy hair, better than the old fashion straightening combs. I actually use the highest heat setting of 450 and it does not burn or fry my hair. I only flat iron once or twice every two weeks, cause my hair stays straight even in very hot and humid weather. I let hair air dry, next I comb through a very small amount of Biosilk, then spray lightly with CHI iron guard and brush through hair. I discovered that both the CHI and Biosilk work best when combed or brushed through the hair, instead of applying on individual sections. If you use too much, which I did at first the CHI will cause the hair to feel stiff. Ironing small sections about 2 or 3 times gets my hair very straight. The only drawback is that the iron does not get close enough to straighten hair near the roots and the nape, so I have to use an electric hot comb for these areas. I am extremely pleased with Solia, the iron produces wonderfully soft and straight hair and is comfortable and cool to handle.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    If You're Worried About It Breaking...
    i got this straightener a few weeks ago and i believe in one week after i bought it, it stopped turning on. at first i thought it was just my outlet, but my hair dryer worked. i really better get another one, but the time that we had together was nice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Taylors, SC
    5 Star Rating
    Folica And This Product Is The Best!
    2 comments: 1)I purchased this flat iron for my daughter last Christmas. What a difference it made in straightening her hair. No more split ends like from the one she had before - she absoulutly loves it. 2) Recently my daughter dropped the iron on the tile in her dorm room and the ceramic plate came lose. I contacted Folica via email and and by the next day I had a response about the warrenty on the iron. In the content of the email was all the info I needed to return the iron. I was very pleased with the service. I sent the iron back on a Saturday 2 day mail and had a brand new one at my house by the next Friday! You can not ask for better service than that! Great job Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!!!!
    This is my first professional flat iron other than my Insyler (dont laugh I love it too). I am amazed how well the Solia straightens my hair, I have shoulder length brown frizzy hair and it makes it not only stick straight but shiny and smooth. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because mine doesnt look like the one in the picture. The plates look the same but the handle isnt the same, mine is matte hard plastic it doesnt have of those "rubbery bumps" on there. Its not a deal breaker but the "rubbery" handle seems like it would keep your hand from slipping as much. And it is one of the reasons I did pick this iron over the others. Not sure if this is an updated version or and old picture? Just be aware it may not look exacly like the picture but the performance is fantastic!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    I have always used a Chi flat iron, but lately, I have been very disappointed with the quality of the Chi- the life span sucks, and I have had problems with it staying hot. So, when my Chi bit the dust, I researched other flat irons and settled on the Solia. I am so excited about my purchase and glad that I made the change. Switching over was the best hair decision I could have made! :) ha! It works faster for me, with better results. I love it! And have received awesome compliments on how straight my hair is. For those of you researching and want to know how it works on certain hair types- I have medium length, very thick, wavy and somewhat course hair. The Solia leaves it super straight, very soft (softer than Chi left it)and all in a shorter amount of time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have the smaller solia flat iron which i share with my step-daughter.I have had it for approximately 9 months with no problems, still works great. I needed another one so i stuck with the same brand and got the larger one. I love this iron, it works so well. I highly recommend this iron to anyone. Before i bought my first solia, i had a chi that stopped working and I didnt even own it 9 months, stay away from the chi brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name