Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

801 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 801 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (801)
Show All 801 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!!!!
    This is my first professional flat iron other than my Insyler (dont laugh I love it too). I am amazed how well the Solia straightens my hair, I have shoulder length brown frizzy hair and it makes it not only stick straight but shiny and smooth. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because mine doesnt look like the one in the picture. The plates look the same but the handle isnt the same, mine is matte hard plastic it doesnt have of those "rubbery bumps" on there. Its not a deal breaker but the "rubbery" handle seems like it would keep your hand from slipping as much. And it is one of the reasons I did pick this iron over the others. Not sure if this is an updated version or and old picture? Just be aware it may not look exacly like the picture but the performance is fantastic!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    I have always used a Chi flat iron, but lately, I have been very disappointed with the quality of the Chi- the life span sucks, and I have had problems with it staying hot. So, when my Chi bit the dust, I researched other flat irons and settled on the Solia. I am so excited about my purchase and glad that I made the change. Switching over was the best hair decision I could have made! :) ha! It works faster for me, with better results. I love it! And have received awesome compliments on how straight my hair is. For those of you researching and want to know how it works on certain hair types- I have medium length, very thick, wavy and somewhat course hair. The Solia leaves it super straight, very soft (softer than Chi left it)and all in a shorter amount of time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have the smaller solia flat iron which i share with my step-daughter.I have had it for approximately 9 months with no problems, still works great. I needed another one so i stuck with the same brand and got the larger one. I love this iron, it works so well. I highly recommend this iron to anyone. Before i bought my first solia, i had a chi that stopped working and I didnt even own it 9 months, stay away from the chi brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Wilkes Barre, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome...the Best
    This flatiron is the best. It is lightweight and heats up fast. I purchased a CHI Flat Iron and it broke shortly after the warranty expired. I have tried many others and none compare to this one. My hair is super shiny and silky soft. I DEFINATELY recommend this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Newport News, VA
    4 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever...well Sort Of!
    My sister in-law originally introduced me to the solia straightener. We went to visit her and I loved her straight hair. I guess they thought my hair was a mess, because my mother in-law ordered me one. In the past Ive tried to straighten my hair in many ways, including with a clothes iron! That burned the ends of my hair, so had to lay off the iron. My mother in-law ordered me the 1 1/4 inch one and I loved it. It tamed my very thick hair. It turned out so silky and smooth. It felt great! I used it every day and I felt good about my hair. Sadly to say I just ordered my 3rd solia flat iron. The first one lasted about 2 years, it wouldnt get hot anymore. I immediately went to Folica.com and order me another one. I couldnt do without it. I couldnt wait for it to come in the mail. So, that one lasted me a little while...maybe 2 years again. I cant remember for sure. I just ordered a new one, this time I got the 1 3/4...I was thrilled when it came in the mail today. I can look pretty again. I hope this one lasts a while. I am not sure why they go bad after about 2 years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland!
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Love This Flat Iron!
    I purchased this flat iron on sunday the 19th and received it on thursday the 23rd. I tried it out the day I received it and loved it. I have only had it for 2 days but I love it. I just did my hair again and it is perfect. It cuts the time down to 15-30 where as before it would take an hour or so and I had to go carefully but with this flat iron I dont have to do small sections. I am so happy I bought it. I love the way it makes my hair silky and smooth and it heats up quick. They forgot to send me my free pouch but as soon as I called they straightened it all out and shipped me that as well. Overall I am very pleased with the product and folica.com.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    this is the best ever!!!! I LOVE IT!!!! i always get compliments on how good my hair looks, i have very thick hair & it leaves it beautiful & silky all night long!!! All my friends are buying the same one since they see how great it leaves my hair. truly recomend it 100% satisfaction.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect.
    I love everything about this straightener. It heats up fast. It gets really hot. I only have to go over a section of hair once and its pin straight.I also used this on my friends very curly, thick long hair and it only took 40 minutes. She said that it took her two hours with a CHI. I have thick, wavy, hard to straighten hair past my shoulders and it only takes me 11 minutes. I have been getting so many compliments on how smooth and straight my hair looks. This definately boosts my confidence. This was well worth the money and i will never buy anything else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    This is the absolute best flat iron i have ever used. I tried a Chi before it and had so much trouble with. the Solia has never broken and i have never been able to straighten my hair so easily and so well as i do now with the Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    I Give This 6 Stars!!
    Solia is amazing. I bought a Solia flat iron in... 2002. It was my first flat iron ever. I would have never expected a $100 product to last mee 7 years!!! My sister and I both used it, and practically every day at that, so you can imagine how much we beat that thing up. The only reason I bought a new one is because where the wire connected to the iron was worn out from being twisted and whatnot. Like I said we beat it up!! As long as Solia is still being made I will keep buying their irons, once every 7 years or so. =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name