Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Wilkes Barre, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome...the Best
    This flatiron is the best. It is lightweight and heats up fast. I purchased a CHI Flat Iron and it broke shortly after the warranty expired. I have tried many others and none compare to this one. My hair is super shiny and silky soft. I DEFINATELY recommend this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Newport News, VA
    4 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever...well Sort Of!
    My sister in-law originally introduced me to the solia straightener. We went to visit her and I loved her straight hair. I guess they thought my hair was a mess, because my mother in-law ordered me one. In the past Ive tried to straighten my hair in many ways, including with a clothes iron! That burned the ends of my hair, so had to lay off the iron. My mother in-law ordered me the 1 1/4 inch one and I loved it. It tamed my very thick hair. It turned out so silky and smooth. It felt great! I used it every day and I felt good about my hair. Sadly to say I just ordered my 3rd solia flat iron. The first one lasted about 2 years, it wouldnt get hot anymore. I immediately went to Folica.com and order me another one. I couldnt do without it. I couldnt wait for it to come in the mail. So, that one lasted me a little while...maybe 2 years again. I cant remember for sure. I just ordered a new one, this time I got the 1 3/4...I was thrilled when it came in the mail today. I can look pretty again. I hope this one lasts a while. I am not sure why they go bad after about 2 years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland!
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Love This Flat Iron!
    I purchased this flat iron on sunday the 19th and received it on thursday the 23rd. I tried it out the day I received it and loved it. I have only had it for 2 days but I love it. I just did my hair again and it is perfect. It cuts the time down to 15-30 where as before it would take an hour or so and I had to go carefully but with this flat iron I dont have to do small sections. I am so happy I bought it. I love the way it makes my hair silky and smooth and it heats up quick. They forgot to send me my free pouch but as soon as I called they straightened it all out and shipped me that as well. Overall I am very pleased with the product and folica.com.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    this is the best ever!!!! I LOVE IT!!!! i always get compliments on how good my hair looks, i have very thick hair & it leaves it beautiful & silky all night long!!! All my friends are buying the same one since they see how great it leaves my hair. truly recomend it 100% satisfaction.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect.
    I love everything about this straightener. It heats up fast. It gets really hot. I only have to go over a section of hair once and its pin straight.I also used this on my friends very curly, thick long hair and it only took 40 minutes. She said that it took her two hours with a CHI. I have thick, wavy, hard to straighten hair past my shoulders and it only takes me 11 minutes. I have been getting so many compliments on how smooth and straight my hair looks. This definately boosts my confidence. This was well worth the money and i will never buy anything else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    This is the absolute best flat iron i have ever used. I tried a Chi before it and had so much trouble with. the Solia has never broken and i have never been able to straighten my hair so easily and so well as i do now with the Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    I Give This 6 Stars!!
    Solia is amazing. I bought a Solia flat iron in... 2002. It was my first flat iron ever. I would have never expected a $100 product to last mee 7 years!!! My sister and I both used it, and practically every day at that, so you can imagine how much we beat that thing up. The only reason I bought a new one is because where the wire connected to the iron was worn out from being twisted and whatnot. Like I said we beat it up!! As long as Solia is still being made I will keep buying their irons, once every 7 years or so. =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tucson, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener, Nice Price
    After reading several reviews, I decided to purchase the Solia for my 14 year old daughter. She has fine hair that is curly. Until now she was unable to straighten her own hair. With the Solia she can do it herself. It is lightweight and does the job in one pass. She likes her hair stick straight and this does just that! We had tried cheaper straighteners with poor results. The heat pouch is a nice bonus, it is great for traveling/storing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Windsor, Ontario Canada
    5 Star Rating
    After receiving the flat iron I decided to try it even though I had just washed my hair and I had "curl" product in it. I have to say that it worked better than I had hoped it would. I am very happy with the Solia and would definitely recommend it to my friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Honestly, I didnt rate the iron best because I have never used another tourmaline ceramic ion flat iron, so I had nothing to compare it to. This is now my second Solia flat iron...the first one was only the 1 1/4". Actually, one of the paddles kept falling off after about 2 - 2 1/2 years. I think I really just have too much hair for that one...so, on to the bigger size, which is even better. It straightens my hair faster and better. Ladies, if you have long and full hair, definitely get the bigger iron...makes a world of difference. With the price reduction and the free shipping going on when I bought this, I was able to get the 1 3/4" for probably the same price as the 1 1/4".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name