Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Profession Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")
    This iron did work well on my naturally curly (frizzy) hair. My hairdresser had recommended a professional iron since my hair is thick and coarse and it takes a lot of heat to straighten it in a reasonable amount of time. Im glad I took her advice. Shipping was really quick. I was skeptical about ordering since I hadnt heard of Folica before but the service was really good. I would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    2 Star Rating
    What A Waste Of Money
    Seriously, everyone else who wrote reviews for this flat iron must work for Solia. This flat iron SUCKS!!! My Revlon flat iron works better and it cost $20 and I didnt have to wait three days to get it. Are serious? My hair is no more straighter or shinier, it actually looks more dry... Unless there is some magic serum, or whatever that youre supposed to use with this flat iron...alone...it sucks. My hand is tired as **** from squeezing the plates so that they will meet. Waste of money!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing !!
    This flat iron gets super HOT !!! I love it. I use it on 450 degrees and only have to go over my hair once. I have multi-ethnic very thick frizzy/curly hair. Money well spent !!! Thanks Folica !!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have very curly and frizzy hair. I had tried a flat iron from Sallys by Ceramic Tools, but it was horrible. It pulled my hair and it took forever to straighten my hair. With this amazing iron by Solia my hair is straight, shiny and beautiful in less than fifteen minutes and I have long hair! The best part is that it stays straight even outside in the humid Florida heat. This iron is a great deal because it is light weight and it makes straitening my hair easy. I highly recommend the 1-3/4" inch flat iron by Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    3 Star Rating
    ...?
    i have curly/frizzy/course hair- i was recently on a cruise and the lady straightened my hair with a GHD straightener and i loved it..it looked so good the ends were so straight so she gave me the web site so i cood get 1-well i looked and it said that it may not work w/the electrical sumthin or other in the US and on a couple sights they said that there were better ones...so i got my solia straightener yesterday n i used it...it heated up very fast but the end is not protected so its easier 2 burn yourself...it straightened like my old straightener...pretty frizzy n i had 2 go over it a couple of times...im going 2 give it a second try 2 morro so ill tell ya how it went then
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Worth Every Penny!
    I spent a lot of time researching hair straightners and I finally decided to go with this one. It is truly amazing!! I have thick, naturally wavy hair and with this flat iron I can straighten my hair perfectly in a matter of minutes. I definitely reccommend this product and the cost is not bad at all compared to the value!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Wonderful!
    I have had this flat iron for a couple of days now and I love it! I have naturally frizzy curly hair but it straightens pretty easy so I have always bought the cheap flat irons. I started getting split ends because of the heat damage. This is my first ceremic iron and my hair feels so soft and shiny. I would certainly recommend this flat iron to anyone. Its awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Can Hardly Believe This!
    Ive owned this iron for about a week now (ordered it from folica.com) and I can hardly believe how straight my hair becomes with it! I should say that I have very thick, very full shoulder-lenght hair that is spiral-curly (so a little bit less curly on top, and very curly at the ends). It would always look so gorgeous when I had it blow-dried and I was always trying to get the salon look on a day to day basis, but I would never even get close (which isnt surprising, considering my blow-drying skills). With the Solia, I got great hair in under an hour *on my first try*! This was something I had never acheived even with 2 hours of blowdrying! My hair still looks better when done by a professional, but this iron has far exceeded my expectations.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!
    this straightener is amazing.. i am on the swim team so my hair is pretty gross from 6 years of chlorine damage (i was in the pool today too cos im on my college team) and my hair is really dried out, frizzy, and extremely curly (like ringlets).. i usually straightened my hair with a gold iron and it made my hair even more frizzy and dry feeling.. after using this iron tonight my hair feels so soft and is so straight, shiny, and healthy looking. this DEF beats my $20 straightener that im gonna give away.. def worth the money.. i love it and highly recommend it
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Believe The Hype
    I bought this iron based on the great reviews, however, this iron was a major disappointment. For $98.00 I want a flat iron that acutally grabs the hair when you use it. This iron does not do that. It heats up fast and will straighten your hair, but you have apply a lot of pressure and go over the hair several times for it to work. Would have been worth the money if it could grab the hair more tightly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name