Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

801 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 801 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (801)
Show All 801 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, California
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Awesome!
    OK fist just let me start off by saying OMG! this was so totally awesome. my fro never stays straight, i have such bad curls i can cut a hole in the top of my fro and put a pot with a plant in it!!! I was so happy with this because now no one calls me that guy with the weird fro, they call me THE GUY THAT LOOKS LIKE A GIRL! OH I COULD JUST DIE IM SO HAPPY! THANK YOU SO MUCH SOLIA!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    I Wish I Had Found This Sooner.
    I am thankful that my old flat iron went bad! I had no idea I did not need to spend the time on my hair that I had been. This flat iron is SUPERB! It straightens my slightly wavy hair in NO TIME with NO FRIZZ! And my hair moves and bounces! Who Knew? I can straighten it even before bed and still have beautiful straight hair in the morning..and the shine..I love this iron. I highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    The hair straightener works really well on my hair and I have really thick hair. It gets it pin straight. The handle gets a little hot though, and that is why I did not give it 5 stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    5 Star Rating
    Me Again
    i liked it the more i use it the more i like it its awesome
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    It exceeded my expectations!! Absolutely great!! It heated up and was ready to go super-quick! I would highly recommend it. Even with the exchange (Im from Canada) it was totally worth it!StephHamilton, Ontario, Canada
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Iron
    comparable to Chi....good iron...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I Love This Thing, never have I used anything that worked better!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Calgary, Alberta, CANADA
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Crap!
    it heats up within seconds, and it works like magic. The cermamic irnon slides down my hair nicely and it feels silky smooth. It works and stays even longer with ceramic iron cream. The only thing I have to complain is that the iron doesnt glow like it does in the picture...tsk tsk:) haha. Furthermore, Folicas service is awesome. I bought my iron on a friday late afternoon and got it the following Tuesday. Thats pretty good considering I live in Canada.GREAT GREAT GREAT PRODUCT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener
    THIS HAIRE STRAIGHTNER IS SOOOOO AWSOME!! omg ok... my hair is the wierd retardedist hair EVER!!!! i mean really, it is how ever bad u think ur hair is my is SERIOUSLY worse! is the TOTALLY fried! POOFY THICK VERY course and Ugly wavy!! just nasty! and this straigtener worked like it was super deep conditioner!! it smoothly straightned my hair to SILKY SMOOTHE STRAIGHT hair! it stayed that way too! OMG this straightner is like the best thing ever and i love it soo much!! if anything happend to it i think i would cry!! it is worth the money! and ahhh get it if u need a new straightener..usually i wouldnt want u to get it, b/c i would be selfish and want to be the only one that knew anout this merical wrker! but it is too good to keep a secret!! ahh love this straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Its Pretty Good!!!
    i JUST got my solia iron! i got it 4 an early x-mas present...but ne way it i orderd it on sunday. and it came wendsday! pretty fast! any who my hair is VERY messed up it is SUPEr frizzy SUPEr poofy and think,and solia doesnt leave my hair perfect like marky kate olsen or paris hilton but it leaves it MUCH smoother!! and it stay pretty straight longer, and when i use it it doesnt pull on my hair and rip it out. i rated it 4 stars bc it wasnt like leaving my hair 5 star qual;ity..but it does work very well! but 98 dollars is alot 4 it? maybe too much..but it wrks gr8! i would recomend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name