Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

801 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 801 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (801)
Show All 801 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Wisconsin
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I love this iron, my hair is very thick and a little frizzy, when I use this its smooth and soft, it works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron/great Service!
    I purchased this flat iron on a Monday at 8AM and it was on my doorstep when I arrived home from work on Tuesday. It is superior to my previous Hot Tools iron. I do not need to blow dry my hair straight prior to using the iron. It is easy to style the ends. Very straight and flat hair. I did a lot of research prior to making my purchase, and I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Really Good!
    i love my solia! i have had it for about 3 weeks or so and it makes me hair VERY soft,shiny,and of course striaght! it stays that was too. TRUST me this is the straightener to use!!and its worth every penny! -XOXO-
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I purchased this product based on the customer reviews and they were right. This is a really good product. I have very shoulder length tight curls and this flat iron straigthened my hair in half an hour. It stayed hot. My hair also did not revert when the situation can humid..like a steamy bathroom. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    Before purchasing the Solia, I went through 4 flat irons. Each costing approximately $35. I believe this product is cost-effective and it does a much better job than the previous flat irons Ive had. My hair is shinier and not brittle like the other flat irons left my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy....
    I have very wavy, frizzy hair and the flat iron was the best product ever invented. I started off with a cheap version from a drug store, then moving up to a slightly more expensive. After the one i had broke in my suitcase on vacation, it gave me an excuse to get an even better flat iron. I went online, checked out reviews and chose the Solia. I used the iron this morning and my hair looks like my hairstylist did it. I never got these results from any other iron. I highly recommend Solia and Folica.com as they were very fast and reliable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    5 Star Rating
    Soo Excited!
    Ive been reading all the reviews and it sounds great, plus my friend uses it and says its wonderful! I havent bought this straightener yet, but will be getting it for Christmas! (only 12more days!) Ive tried other flat irons b4 from walmart or something that just dont work (Revlon, Conair, etc.) I CANNOT WAIT TO GET MY FRIZZY, STRONG WAVE, HAIR PIN STRAIGHT! OMG ITS GOING 2 LOOK SOOO *** CUTE! HAHA! :D:D:D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia 3-3/4" Inch
    This product is the best iron I have ever used. It made my hair stick straight. I am bi-racial. My hair is very thick, long, and my curl pattern is spiral. I would recommend this iron to anyone with curly hair! The only problem that I might forsee with others is if you have damaged ends, they will show more with striaght hair. Keep the hair hydrated and trimmed and you should have wonderful results! PS...I live in Orlando Florida....(humid climate)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lauren From Rockwall!!
    My friend has this straightener it works awesome. My hair was so straight and it only took 5 minutes. My hair is very curly and out of control. Now my dad is buying me one for xmas. IM SO EXCITED.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good,
    So far sooo good my hair doesnt frizz like at all, but then again, its winter time and the humidity is almost nonexistent.... but i like it it heats up fast and i get done in less then 5 minutes, im a low maintenance kind of gal.... so its good that it does the job fast, my hair is thick but straight, well and a bit wavy to good luck to you all i would recommend it, it is a bit expensive but it heats up faster and hotter then other flat irons, and weve gone through a few...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name