Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$89.99
Save 46% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Albuquerque, New Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Nice!
    I got this for my wife for christmas and she loved it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    Still Loving It!
    I did a lot of research before purchasing a flat iron and this has definitely been worth every penny! I bought this product based on the great customer reviews and they were right. Ive had the flat iron about 4 months and it still works great. I have thick,wavy hair and it makes my hair straight and super shiny! The best part is once I straighten it, it stays straight! I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    2 Star Rating
    Straight But Puffy And Fried
    i just got this straightener for christmas today and ive been wanting this one for over a year and im so dissapointed cos it just made my hair puffy and fried it even more. it took for ever to straighten but it might be because i have really thick hair. and i have used other straighteners that work on my hair. i read one review that i a girl tried hers the next day and it worked but the day before it didnt work at all. ill try it tomorrow.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Great!
    It is worth every penny! I love it; do not settle for anyother brand - its not cheap but you will look good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron
    I bought this Item for my wife as a gift.She has done nothing but praise this Ceramic Flat Iron since I gave it to her.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good
    I was so excited to get this product, because I have thick, curly, wavy, dry, hair all at the same time. I mean I got it pretty straight with the Helen of Troy product, but it got my hair stuck and stuff. Solia did a very good job, it didnt make my hair to staticy, or it didnt pull my hair out, it got it straight. The thing is though you have to be patient, keep on going over it a few times. I like how it has high temperatures, that was helpful. So this product is very good, and i hope this review was helpful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    I bought this about 4 weeks ago.. its great i was intending to buy a CHI but i saw the reviews and this straightner seemed to have better reviews and a better price so i bought it... AWSOME is all i have to say! It heats up quick the ceramic plates make it so your hair doesnt snag and the best part is this straightner leave ur hair smooth, most striaghtners give that chrunchy feeling. This one leaves a "Just showered and air dried your hair" feel, its soft. Also the first day i used it it was raininng NO FRIZZ AT ALL. I defiantly would recemmend this to anyone whod wanna buy this. also i am asain and i do have naturaly striaght hair but i have kinks here and there enough if i strunch it id be wave like misha bartons but it takes me easly 10-15 mins to straightner my hair... if anything choose this straightner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I love this iron, my hair is very thick and a little frizzy, when I use this its smooth and soft, it works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron/great Service!
    I purchased this flat iron on a Monday at 8AM and it was on my doorstep when I arrived home from work on Tuesday. It is superior to my previous Hot Tools iron. I do not need to blow dry my hair straight prior to using the iron. It is easy to style the ends. Very straight and flat hair. I did a lot of research prior to making my purchase, and I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Really Good!
    i love my solia! i have had it for about 3 weeks or so and it makes me hair VERY soft,shiny,and of course striaght! it stays that was too. TRUST me this is the straightener to use!!and its worth every penny! -XOXO-
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name