Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

809 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$89.99
Save 46% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 809 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (809)
Show All 809 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tennessee
    4 Star Rating
    Exellent Value
    I purchased this for my daughter & she says its the same one her hairdresser uses in the salon. She says it will save her alot of money since she wont have to go to the salon as often. Great gift.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CT
    3 Star Rating
    Sometimes Bigger Isn't Better
    I had originally owned a hair iron with a 1" heated surface and loved it. Through my own carelessness I lost it. I then order this new iron thinking that with its wider, 1 3/4" heated surface it would work more efficiently. Not true , I have found that the narrower surface straightens and smooths the hair MUCH better than the wide.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This Solia flat iron is, by far, the best thing Ive done for my hair in years. I have thin, fine hair that naturally curls in all the wrong places, and frizzes even with slight humidity. I used to spend my mornings trying to straighten it with a blow dryer and curling iron - now Im out the door in 15 minutes with salon perfect hair. I wouldve paid up to $300 for a flat iron, but decided to give this one a try because of its reviews. Glad I did - its fabulous.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best Straightner I Have Ever Had!
    I have long wavy hair with short layers i use to have to blowdry my hair straight and straighten my hair with an actual clothes iron to get it pin straight...i bought the solia for christmas and i love it i can straighten my hair fast without having to blowdry my hair straight i can actully let it air dry!!!! and when its straight my hair is soft as silk...the only bad thing is when my hair isant straight i noticed my hair got very dry and course!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    1 Star Rating
    Not Any Better Than The Rest
    I was really excited after reading about the Solia. Then when I got it, it didnt do a thing to straighten my hair. I even turned the heat dial all the way up and after I ran my hair through it there was no difference. It didnt smooth the hair shaft or seal the cuticle and make my hair smooth or shiny at all! My Sallys $30 straightener worked 100 times better. I was sadly disappointed. The chi works better and Paul Mitchel has a great straightener too, but ironically the Sallys cheap straightener called CurlMaster is the best I have ever used and I have spent hundreds of dollars and tried a lot. Hope this honest opinion helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I had been using a $15 Conair flat iron and decided to upgrade. I could not wait to get this expensive so called marvel. I have been using it for 3 weeks and I can honestly say, I see no difference between my cheap iron and this very expensive one. In addition, it does not do a good job on wet hair either, like it claims. If I had it to do over I would not spend $98 on this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Good
    this product is sooo good it works good on people who have straight hair jus makes it even thinner !!! i luv this product sooo much
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Great!
    I bought this flat iron as a Christmas present for my daughter. She has long, very thick & very wavy/curly hair. It used to take us 1 1/2 hours using 2 flat irons to straighten her hair. The first time we used the Solia it only took 30 minutes, plus she loved the way it made her hair feel. It was more than I wanted to spend on a flat iron, but well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Great
    When i first saw this i was amazed on the quality they said it was...and all the details. It looked high quality so i chosed this as my christmas gift. All my other straightners made my hair fuzzy and wavy. But i know this thing doesnt damage your hair and actually makes it straight and soft! i love it..its worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Biloxi, MS
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron
    This works great. My daughter usually spends about 1 1/2 hours on straightening her hair. I ordered this for her for Christmas and now it only takes her about 30 minutes. Also we spent the whole day Christmas out in the sleet and snow and her hair never did frizz. She is so thrilled!!! Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name