Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

801 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 801 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (801)
Show All 801 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Great
    When i first saw this i was amazed on the quality they said it was...and all the details. It looked high quality so i chosed this as my christmas gift. All my other straightners made my hair fuzzy and wavy. But i know this thing doesnt damage your hair and actually makes it straight and soft! i love it..its worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Biloxi, MS
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron
    This works great. My daughter usually spends about 1 1/2 hours on straightening her hair. I ordered this for her for Christmas and now it only takes her about 30 minutes. Also we spent the whole day Christmas out in the sleet and snow and her hair never did frizz. She is so thrilled!!! Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    Very effective for wavy/thick hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, New Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Nice!
    I got this for my wife for christmas and she loved it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    Still Loving It!
    I did a lot of research before purchasing a flat iron and this has definitely been worth every penny! I bought this product based on the great customer reviews and they were right. Ive had the flat iron about 4 months and it still works great. I have thick,wavy hair and it makes my hair straight and super shiny! The best part is once I straighten it, it stays straight! I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    2 Star Rating
    Straight But Puffy And Fried
    i just got this straightener for christmas today and ive been wanting this one for over a year and im so dissapointed cos it just made my hair puffy and fried it even more. it took for ever to straighten but it might be because i have really thick hair. and i have used other straighteners that work on my hair. i read one review that i a girl tried hers the next day and it worked but the day before it didnt work at all. ill try it tomorrow.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Great!
    It is worth every penny! I love it; do not settle for anyother brand - its not cheap but you will look good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron
    I bought this Item for my wife as a gift.She has done nothing but praise this Ceramic Flat Iron since I gave it to her.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good
    I was so excited to get this product, because I have thick, curly, wavy, dry, hair all at the same time. I mean I got it pretty straight with the Helen of Troy product, but it got my hair stuck and stuff. Solia did a very good job, it didnt make my hair to staticy, or it didnt pull my hair out, it got it straight. The thing is though you have to be patient, keep on going over it a few times. I like how it has high temperatures, that was helpful. So this product is very good, and i hope this review was helpful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    I bought this about 4 weeks ago.. its great i was intending to buy a CHI but i saw the reviews and this straightner seemed to have better reviews and a better price so i bought it... AWSOME is all i have to say! It heats up quick the ceramic plates make it so your hair doesnt snag and the best part is this straightner leave ur hair smooth, most striaghtners give that chrunchy feeling. This one leaves a "Just showered and air dried your hair" feel, its soft. Also the first day i used it it was raininng NO FRIZZ AT ALL. I defiantly would recemmend this to anyone whod wanna buy this. also i am asain and i do have naturaly striaght hair but i have kinks here and there enough if i strunch it id be wave like misha bartons but it takes me easly 10-15 mins to straightner my hair... if anything choose this straightner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name