Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron For My Hair Type.
    I used a CHI for 2 years prior to my purchase of the Solia. This iron totally blows the CHI out of water, for my hair type. I have thick semi-curly semi-wavy frizzy hair. Don't get me wrong about the CHI, I think it works wonderful on other types of hair. I think it all comes down to how hot the iron gets. My hair type just needs the extra heat and Solia offers that. I am glad I ordered the 1 3/4", as I have longer hair. I do have to pull out the CHI to curl under the ends. With the size of this iron it has been hard for me to do that. I am going to get Solia 1" to do just the ends. It is a light weight iron and it will get the roots, something I had worried about.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    I love this thing! I have thick, long hair and this thing is amazing. It heats up in no time and glides easily over my hair making it perfectly straight with one pass (you have to do it small sections of course) And it lasts ALL day. When they say it doesn't pull your hair they really mean it! It's quick and painless. A fantastic value - worth every penny and then some!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Wow !!! The Solia Flat Iron Is Perfect !
    Thank you ! I really like the product. This flat iron works well and my hair is beautiful each day ! It is powerful and i'm glad to bought this one ! Thank you ! Sorry for mistakes cause I speak french.... :P Marie-Claude C?جø¬?t?جø¬?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great But Dies Out Within Months.
    I bought 2 of these already one died on me in the first 3 months the second one in under a year. Just wont turn on anymore. I just ordered my 3rd one but this time i got the 1 1/4" if this one does the same I will never purchase a solia again. One other thing I dont understand is why is it 10$ more for the same product if you want a different color? Its the same product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    Just received this flat iron. It is hands down one of the best I have owned. Chi is not near as the quality nor does it really straighten my hair. I was going to reorder Techno (another fav) but with the reviews I read and the cost, I thought I would give this one a try. The reviews were right, one stroke down my hair and it is STRAIGHT. I use a Paul Mitchell product for protection - important to help prevent damage!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Bought
    I am 15 and i have been through about probably 10 straighteners. First i started off with little walmart ones that would get the job done but never to the extent i would like. I had a conair infinity nano straightener which i did really like and it was about this price, the only thing i did not like is my hair would smell terrible. Then after a while it shut off and wouldn't heat up. So for christmas i got the FHI technique generation 2. I had read a lot of reviews about it and i thought it would be amazing. Well, it wasn't, it would have worked very well if my hair was thin and fine. My hair is curly/wavy and thick, the FHI did work well, but it would take me 45 minutes at the least to do my hair and have it look somewhat good. Then my friend itroduced me to this Solia straightener, when i first used it, it only took me about 13 minutes to straighten all my hair, and it looked way better than the FHI or Conair would ever do! i was so suprised so i ordered one, now i can do my hair in under 20 minutes every day and it looks shiney, silky, and HEALTHY. **If you are unsure about what kind of straightener to get and you have hair like mine, get this straightener! it is totally worth the price.
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Nice
    I've got unruly, long, curly, frizzy, processed hair, and this flat iron does a wonderful job at straightening quickly and making my hair relatively smooth and shiny. My only complaint is that my hair does get caught in the corners where the plates and the plastic housing meet. Because of this, I can't just run this through my hair quickly. I have to be careful about sectioning my hair into widths that fit well onto the length of the plates so none of it spills off the plates and gets caught/pulled out.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Easy To Use, Hot And Ready In No Time
    I can't say this is the 'best' flat iron because I don't have much to compare it with. We'd only tried one from my daughter's friend and it cost over $200. This one works great and it seems to be just as good as the really pricey one that was purchased from a salon. It heats up very quickly and it's so easy to use. Doesn't take much to straighten the hair and it leaves the hair nice and shiny. It's nice that you can use it as a curling device as well. The extra storage case that is heat proof really comes in handy. The wide 1 3/4 inch iron is super nice too. As for the price, I've looked a lot and this is a really good deal! :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Latin
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    This is the best iron I've ever used. I have very coars, very thick, very curly Cuban hair. This iron cut my straightening time in half! My hair never gets caught in it. It is also very easy to flip my hair under at the bottom if I want to. Best money I ever spent!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • E. Palestine, OH USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron!
    i am older and just decided to start wearing my hair straight occasionally after I had it done at a salon and loved it. I was a little afraid of using something that got this hot on my hair because it is so long and did not want to damage it. I had no experience at all in straightening, but I was able to do a great job the first time with this flat iron. Everything they say about it not pulling because of the floating plates is true. I think it does a great job. It was worth the money! The heat pouch that was included is also a nice plus for storage and I also use it to protect my counter while styling my hair.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name