Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (808)
Show All 808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Flat Iron Ever!
    this is the best hair iron I've ever used...it makes my hair shinny and the time of straightening my hair, it only takes me 15min...and the shipment, i got the product in three days! its awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The $$$$$
    I am very skeptical when it comes to this kind of stuff. My hair never looks the same way twice and I can never get it to look like it does when I am done at the salon. I have had three straight irons in the past. Two off the shelf and the Kyoseki. Now the off the shelf ones weren't very good at all. The Kyoseki was good but my hair felt greasy and look dull, etc. when I used it-and it was still thick--but flat. I have very thick and naturally curly hair. I was alway so disappointed. I just gave up on the whole straigtening thing. It has been about a year. I just got my hair done and tried a 2" straightner off the shelf. I was excited cuz it worked-wasn't super, but it worked. I though I could live with the mediocre results but I found this website and took a chance on this very expensive Solia 1 3/4' flat iron. WOW. None of my friends have spent this kind of money either..they all have CHIs. This Solia is awesome, every chance I get I tell someone what it is and where to get it. My very thick curly hair is straight for days! perfectly straight! Even at the beach. I hope this review helps someone else take the leap to buy this iron. I rely on reviews to help me so I hope I have covered everything. Even my friend who has straightened her hair everyday said she couldn't believe how my iron worked-she mentioned she wanted one! Great Product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Am-maz-ing!!!
    Forget the Chi....this is the MUST have iron!!! I was amazed with how straight, SILKY and smooth this got my hair...and NOOOO burning hair smell (unlike my Chi)!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia- Great Flat Ion
    Overall Great Product. I wish I would have gotten a smaller size because it's a bit harder to curl with this one (1-3/4') though possible. Regardless, I have thick, long hair and I when I want my hair to be really straight, this straighter has been the best I've bought. The heat proof pouch is very nice as well; no more burning the table.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Gets Hot Fast!
    i've had the chi for years, still use it if i want a lower temp. but this is the best iron i've used so far. and the 3/4'' is the bomb too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    I used to be the biggest fan of the Solia flat iron, I even convinced my mom and two friends to get them. My first one lasted around 4 years and only died because of a faulty converter I used in Europe. However, now I have had 2 in the past 2 years and my most recent one I have only had about 10 months and one of the plates just fell off. The flat iron works really well and I love it, but I'm hesitant to get another one because I feel the product quality has not proven to be as good as I once thought it was. Just a warning....
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    I went online and ordered this flat iron at 11:59 p.m. for an offer that expired at midnight!! I literally received the flat iron, pouch 2 yr warranty, and a BONUS mini flat iron w/ free shipping and no tax A DAY AND A HALF LATER!! AMAZING SERVICE!! I tried it right away, and it worked just like it promised. I have long hair that is fairly wavy and thin, but has to be completely fry before it will straighten. This flat iron heats up in less than a minute, and stays hot. I highly reccomend usinge a product designed for ceramic straighteners to protect your hair-there are several that are good. (I purchased one from Sally Beauty SUPPLY FOR AROUND $5.00, AND IT DOES THE TRICK.) I use a ceramic tourmaline hair dryer as well, and blow dry ny hair in sections like they do at the salon. When I follow this routine, it makes all the difference in the world. The flat iron literally glides through my hair and takes less than 5 minutes to simply "touch up" the pouffy parts, and add sleek shine. It lasts as long as your hair isn't washed-even on rainy/humid days. I can wake up the next day and touch up again with my flat iron. When i have extra time on the weekends, I will straighten my hair the same way I blow dry it-one section at a time. That is the most effective. You HAVE to doit that way if you have let your hair dry naturally and want it totally straight, otherwise, you will end up using too large of a section of hair to be effective, even though this iron is wider than the average 1 or 1 and 1/4inch. I have not mastered the "curling" part of it yet. I am able to do a subtle flip by twisting it slightly at the top and turning as I go down to the end. Overall-i am extremely pleased with this flat iron as I have tried several and none have given me the same great results as this one. You can't beat the price either. Excellent company to order from. I would highly reccomend this flat iron as I have had my hair done by my stylists who use Chi flat irons, and they don't produce the same shine and texture as this one did. Even if i am in a hurry, the Solia heats up so nicely that I can just do a couple of sections quickly and it has a nice effect. Just don't try toput too much hair in at one time because it doesn't seem to work as well. I leave mine on the 370 degree setting, but my neice who has thicker hair uses it at a higher temp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    One swipe and my hair is perfectly straight and no frizz. Lasts for days, even after workouts. No snagging or pulling my hair. Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Where Has The Solia Been All My Life??
    This is the most AWESOME flat iron ever! I have super thick, VERY curly hair. I have used many other flat irons and it has always taken me an hour to get my hair straight. With the Solia, it takes me 30 minutes flat! WOW! What a difference!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!!
    I just received this flat iron about a month ago. Previously i had a hot tools that i've had for years and been happy with it. This solia iron blows that one out of the water!! It irons easily, it's quick, and best of all it doesn't pull pieces of my hair out when i'm ironing it. Love it- wouldn't go back to Hot Tools after this :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name