ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

809 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$90.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 809 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (809)
Show All 809 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Like It
    I have a Sedu iron which I prefer over this. I had to run it down the same section way too many times compared to my Sedu. It does get hot, but it just didnt work for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cherry Hill, NJ
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Ever
    I absolutely LOVE it! I have very thick, curly, hard to straighten hair. This product did the job in just one pass and the style lasted for days right down to the roots, even in rain and humidity. My hair stayed straight, shiny and frizz-free. It only took one pass for my hair to be straight where every other flatiron I've tried took at least 3-5 passes which cut my straightening time down tremendously. And finally a flatiron that doesn't snag my hair! I recommend this product to everyone. Before I had the chance to try it out, a man at a kiosk in the mall tried to convince me that his Amika flaltiron was much better and I should return my Solia and buy his instead. He did a demonstration on one piece of my hair and his product worked great but I used my Solia on the rest of my head when I got home and it worked just as well, if not better and for half the price so, no way will I be making that exchange.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is The Bomb!!!!
    This is one online purchase that I don't regret. I have (had) curly, frizzy hair. The Solia tamed it. People didn't reconize me the first time I used it. My husband had to look twice when he saw me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, Ca
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Used To Hate My Hair Straight
    When I bought this product I was a bit skeptical, because whenever in the past when I straightened my hair it never turned out to be smooth and silky. When I first used the product when my hair was curly, it worked alright, I was also sort of in a rush. But when I actually took the time and separated my hair into thin sections, the straightener worked magic. My hair was not frizzy, it was silky smooth. I just love this product. I am even going to buy my sisters one for Christmas so they will have the option I never had in high school of being able to have straight or curly hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    49 out of 52 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • South Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Greeeeat Flat Iron
    This flat iron works reeeaaaly well. I have curly curly hair and i don't even have an expensive blow dryer but with this flat iron there's no need to. People even say to me you have an expensive flat iron don't you and yes i do! It hardly frizzes up and i live in south Florida where its humid all day everyday. I DOO recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    As soon as I got this home I tried it out on my totally curly, unruly hair and it worked like a dream! It straightened it perfectly straight and added shine to my otherwise dull hair. Would recommend to anyone with thick, course hair!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Unhappy
    Hello I am a Hair Stylist from New York City and I have been doing hair for close to ten years and this is THE IS ONE OF MY NOT SO PROUD INVESTMENTS.

    First off the design - the black plastic of the iron has like a white film on it that makes it look used it has like white lines and scuffs.

    MY NUMBER ONE PROBLEM WITH THE IRON IS it does not clamp tight enough to fully grip the hair and iron it correctly. I can't believe it. it does not close tight enough to work correctly WHAT SO EVER. now i have tried this on clients with both thick and thin hair -long and short and it is the same problem for both.

    i have used 10 dollar flat irons that work better than this. i am so disappointed to have invested so much money.

    now the great thing about this iron is that it does get very very hot which is wonderful but that doesn't help me at all if it doesn't grip the hair tight enough to stretch the follicle and make it straight.

    with an iron like this all your going to do is stress your hair because your going to use double the heat and not get great results.

    i could only see this iron being good for someone with naturally straight hair who doesn't need an iron that really grips and stretches the hair to get rid of curls / waves / course hair.

    18 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thick Wild Hair - Calm At Last
    I have very thick unmanageable hair. This is a great product!

    I highly recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron
    I LOVE this flat iron!! My hair is normally very, very curly and frizzy without product. This flat iron straightened it in half the time with no pulling or frying my hair. My hair comes out so smooth and soft that it literally feels like silk. It makes it so straight that you would never know that my hair is so curly....the length of my hair is actually almost 6 inches longer than when it is curly.
    Again, love, love, love this flat iron....I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Live By This
    this straightening makes my hair perfectly straight. even those annoying little curls underneath close to the roots. most straighteners just make my hair somewhat straight but still has a wave to it. Also it makes it shiny and doesn't make it look so dead and fake. i live by this straightener. normally with my old straightener it would take up 40 or 50 minutes to get my hair as straight as this one does. it takes 15 to 30 minutes now. making it easier for me to straighten my hair more often in the morning.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    29 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name