Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

807 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 807 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (807)
Show All 807 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    works great on my hair!!!! only thing when my hair is damp i gotta dry it first or else it comes out horrid! Love it! even tho i have a curling iron i usually use this 2 curl my hair cuz i figured out howta do i that way!! hope this review helps u!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gift Ever
    My husband gave me this as a Christmas gift. This was the best gift ever. I have very coarse dry, hair, which I was never able to get straight. The first day I staighten it, it rained,and my hair stayed staight as nails. It makes your hair so healthy and shiny,you almost don't want to wash it. It use to take me an hour to straighten my hair, now it takes 15 minutes tops.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Plates Fell Off
    I had this for less then a year and one of the plates fell off. Tried everything to get it stay back on. Every glue just melted off. Had to throw it away.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • SC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightening I Have Ever Used!
    This straightening iron is amazing!! Just to be sure it worked really well, I didn't even blow dry my hair after I shampooed it. I just let it air dry, which results in thick wavy hair. It only took about 10 minutes to get it as straight as it gets at the salon. I was amazed! Even my husband noticed. Would highly recommend this straightening iron. For me, it will actually protect my hair in the long run because I don't need to blow it dry anymore. I used to blow it dry & use a straightening iron that is a different brand and rather old as well, and my hair would never stay straight very long. I tried this straightening iron with and without various heat protectant/straightening spray products, and it seemed to work as effectively with or without the products without drying my hair out. It's that good! I use high quality shampoos & conditioners, so my hair is very healthy, but if your hair is dry, it might be a good idea to use a heat protectant product just to be on the safe side. I have a few Chi products that work well.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Permanently Smoothed My Curls
    I love this iron. My hair has never been so smooth and silky, and I get compliments ALL the time.

    2 Concerns:

    1) I had really nice ringlet curls which I wanted to straighten for various events.....I've used this product so often that my curls will not curl anymore. I will still get frizz, but can no longer retrieve my curly look

    2) The plastic is not very sturdy. Twice I've had the iron fall on the carpet to find the plates will not stay put anymore....currently waiting to see how good the guarantee really is.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lansing, Michigan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I have used many different flat irons and none have done what this one does. I have very dry and curly hair, this makes my hair straight and smooth!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Bad Quality
    I had it for a week and then it just broke and wouldn't turn on!!!! I don't know if folica will replace it. it cost a lot of money but it did work great until it broke.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Will Love This Flat Iron
    I own various pricey flat irons but this one deserves 5 stars, leaves my hair shinny, non frizzy and beautiful. You will love it. I have naturally frizzy, curly hair and in less than 10mins I have sleek gorgeous hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Like It
    I have a Sedu iron which I prefer over this. I had to run it down the same section way too many times compared to my Sedu. It does get hot, but it just didnt work for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cherry Hill, NJ
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Ever
    I absolutely LOVE it! I have very thick, curly, hard to straighten hair. This product did the job in just one pass and the style lasted for days right down to the roots, even in rain and humidity. My hair stayed straight, shiny and frizz-free. It only took one pass for my hair to be straight where every other flatiron I've tried took at least 3-5 passes which cut my straightening time down tremendously. And finally a flatiron that doesn't snag my hair! I recommend this product to everyone. Before I had the chance to try it out, a man at a kiosk in the mall tried to convince me that his Amika flaltiron was much better and I should return my Solia and buy his instead. He did a demonstration on one piece of my hair and his product worked great but I used my Solia on the rest of my head when I got home and it worked just as well, if not better and for half the price so, no way will I be making that exchange.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

    Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name