Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

809 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$165.95
$89.99
Save 46% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 809 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") (809)
Show All 809 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I love my new Solia Tourmaline Flat Iron! This is the first time I have used this brand....I have thick, medium length hair that can tend to have a mind of its own....My flat iron does a beautiful job of bringing it under control...I also love the 1-3/4 " width ... I am very happy that I chose this product...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love.
    I received this straightener yesterday, and its like i have never ironed my hair before. ! Absolutley amazing, will not let you down.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") Plus Free Heat Proof Pouch
    Fantastic product.
    The Solia flat iron heats quickly to a temp that can be very hot if you want (adjustable) but the part used to hold the flat iron always remains cool.
    I get perfect hair that stays straight even in our humid climate or even after working out which is a first!
    Consider me PLEASED!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shine-enhancer
    I've only used this flat iron a few times, but each time I did it worked great. My hair was shinier and definitely smooth, and it didn't seem like I was damaging it. My hair never got caught in the plates either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • St Louis MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice To Have A 'straight' Option!
    I have long, naturally curly hair that I just love, but it is nice to have the option of straight on occasion. I went from curly to straight in 20 minutes. This flat iron was easy to use, no snagging, held heat very well, one pass usually did the trick, occasionally two if I had to much hair between the plates on the first pass. The pad/pouch it comes w/is very convenient. Highly recommend and a great price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It's A Decent Flat Iron.
    "You get what you pay for" - that's what it boils down to when you talk about the quality of a flat iron. This one is just okay. I don't have thick hair, but it is a little wavy and still have to put the temperature setting on its max. It doesn't curl very well either. I had a Chi for 4 years prior to this one and Chi easily prevails. My mom uses this one and her hair thin and pretty straight already so it would appear it works wonders on hers.

    I'm getting a ghd.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento,Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!!!!!!
    I was a little skeptical about this purchase because of buying online. I am very pleased with the results though. I have very wavy and frizzy hair that is very thick, and was not getting the results that I wanted from other flat irons. With this iron my hair comes out silky and smooth. it also lasts for days until my next shampoo. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tampa FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron
    I used the Chi for a couple of weeks but was not happy at all with the size. Really flatiron my hair but figured that having my own iron would be cheaper (and less time consuming) than going to the salon. So after reading the reviews went with the Solia. Used it first day out the of the box and fell in LOVE. Takes less time than the Chi took me. Like the temp settings. Can see myself using almost daily. The benefit of the 'floating' plates allows for me to straighten and style in one sweep. Would definitely say this is the best flatiron I have ever had and far better than the Chi. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 because the little plastic pieces on the side with the logo (no real functionality) broke off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Solia "1 3/4"
    I love this flat iron!! I have Thick, Dry, curly, wavy in some sections hair that usually straighten. This flat iron straightened my hair with not problem, i look like i just stepped out of the salon. I've had a CHI turbo "1", for about a year 1/2 that i paid alot for and i like my Solia "1 3/4" sooooo much better. The Solia straightens my hair so much better and faster than my CHI. The only downside is that the size i brought only comes in 1 color, i really wanted a pink one. But overall I am in awe!! My hair feels silky, and its completely straight! I LOVE MY SOLIA!!!! IF you are thinking of a new flat iron purchase, try this one!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Does A Great Job!
    When I used to straighten my hair with the old straightener my hair would get dried out, frizzy, and full of static. With this new straightener I've definately seen a difference, not only in style, but in the overall health of my hair! It heats up really quickly and it does such an amazing job. My hair has been shinier, static-free, and the style stays in all day! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name