New Rewards Program
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1¾"

Solia's 1¾" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).
$90.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1¾" (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    1 Star Rating
    The Entire Thing Fell Apart
    I bought this flat iron for my daughter who was going to college. We had been using a Hai flat iron for many years and decided to try something new. We had it for only a year exactly to date in fact, and the entire thing fell apart. The two plates became unglued and fell off, while I was straightening her hair. To say that I was shocked would be an understatement. Fortunately, the iron was not on my daughter's hair when the plates fell apart. Additionally, the handle gets too hot and I had to be careful while handling it. I would definitely not recommend it to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I've Had This Since 2002!
    My oldest sister bought me this flat iron when I was going into middle school -- I'm 25 years old now! Goes to show how long lasting this is. Not to mention, it STILL gets the job done. Expect shiny, smooth hair, multiple heat settings, and fast heating. I think the more you use it, the more it grabs the oil from your hair and creates more of a shine with each flat iron.

    I've recently been trying to ween myself off of heat and flat irons, so it hasn't been used much the past few years. However, I'm happy to know I have a reliable flat iron for those days I'm in NEED of a smooth, SHINY, straight look.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I've had this flat iron for about 4 years, and it still works like it's brand new. The only problem I ever encountered was completely my fault, I dropped it on the ground and one of the plates broke off. Even though I had lost track of my order information, when I contacted the Folica customer service personnel, they helped me to easily return the product and quickly sent me a new one. Everything about this product is amazing, I would definitely recommend it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron..
    Solia Flat iron works great for my hair. I have very curly hair that tangles too fast. This flat iron helps to flatten the curls and avoids the tangling. I would definitely recommend this iron to my friends..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4
    Amazing product, purchased mine about 5 years ago and still works like new. I just purchased 3 more as presents!!!! Love it :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Warren, MI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Reviews Led Me Here.
    I was desperate to replace my old iron after chopping damaged hair and vowing to never fry it again. But I'm cheap :) I read A-LOT of reviews and kept coming back to this one. Its so right for the money and I love the size and spring load and the fact you can use it on damp hair. I am not using a high setting and starting damp makes it so light, fresh, and shiny. I don't have unrulie hair, so I can easily get away with doing a quick job of it. But when I really set my mind to 'doing' my hair, it came out so much better than I imagined. Great product and Great price.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It ! I've Had It Three Times Already.
    I have loved this iron for over ten years already. I just purchased my third one. The only reason why the first two broke was because my son cut the cable from it and the other one I ran it over with my car lol.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Expected More
    I just got this flat iron in the mail and was so excited to use it. Its a good flat iron but I expected more from it from seeing reviews on it. My hair is naturally wavy, course and really dry. So I expected this to make it shiney. It didn't do that. It feels soft and is pretty straight but also the flat iron gets so hot it burns my fingers sometimes. Overall I do like this flat iron but my old one does just the same.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever
    i just got this today, i am in love with it! after having the GHD for a few years my hair would always get frizzy after 10 mins of straightening it. after using this it made my hair so smooth and silky! and the price is great
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results At A Great Value!
    Upon reading the reviews I purchased the Solia. Couldn't be more pleased with the 1 3/4" iron performance!! My hair is sleeker with this iron than any other I've ever used. And the best part is that is half the cost of most "high" end ones. Yes, I recommend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name