Save 30% off Sedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00 - $90.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,568 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5568)
Show All 5,568 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Good Result
    Product is good for daily Use

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Yesterday
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Newer Model Made Much Cheaper Than Older Model
    This is the second Solia flat iron I've owned over the past 8 years. After 5 years, my original Solia stopped working, but I'd dropped it various times and used it daily, so I thought that was decent lifetime for this product. I ordered another one since I'd had such great results with the first. The newer model feels much cheaper and the cord gets twisted up every day, though it has the swivel feature. However, over the past 3 years, this flat iron has held up through daily use. It heats up very quickly and easily straightens my wavy hair (shoulder length, blonde) with a couple of passes. I'd definitely recommend this flat iron, though I'm disappointed that it seems to be made more cheaply than before with the same price tag.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Picture Perfect
    Received my new Solia flat iron! I got the color red since it was a Christmas gift and it's exactly how it looks in the picture! Warmed up in 30 seconds and it straighten my hair very smoothly and quickly. I've had straighteners where I've had to go over my hair multiple times just to get every strand straight but the way the ridges curves to your hair works great and I honestly went over my hair twice! I was shocked how straight and silky my hair was without any product. I was also surprised that my hair stayed straight when straightening it...everyone who lives in FL knows what I mean with the humidity + heat (; I wanted to invest in a good straightner and one that would last me more than a few weeks to a few months. I believe I made the right choice and it looks exactly as it does in the box from the picture. I will probably be buying more hair tools from this brand in the future!! Thanks folica.com, you're awesome!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Clovis, Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Purchased Another One
    I absolutely love this straightener. I bought one in 2009, and it still works- no issues! I love how you can change the temperature whilst the controls are on the inside. It's nice not to hit the buttons while doing my hair. My hair is semi frizzy, thick, dry (colored), and wavy. I put it on 250 degrees.This product works amazing to straighten and I also use it often to curl my hair. It's the perfeft size and even works well on my bangs. I use it about 5/7 days of the week, I've had friends use it and love it. Recently I visited my mother and forgot it at her house (I was super sad about this!). But, I decided on letting her have it and purchasing a new one. In addition to loving this straightener.....know that in 2009 when I purchased the exact same one, it was $94!!!!! So this is a great deal. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Learned about this brand from a friend and so I ordered one for myself last week. It arrived in great condition and it works great. Keeps my hair straight for long periods of time. I don't have to straighten my hair over and over in order for it to stay straight. Very happy with it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Great At First Then Bad...
    My first Solia lasted me 5 years and it was great! When I had to buy a new one I chose to stick with the same brand but was disappointed shortly after getting it. I could tell a difference between the one I had and the new one. After a year, the iron got so hot that it burned my hair and melted and warped the sides of the plates. Since it was under warranty I returned it and got a new one. Well, a year later the replacement iron is doing the same exact thing! It overheated and my entire bedroom smelled like something was on fire. I just don't think it's safe and it'll end up being more of a hassle in the end. I'm sad to part ways with this iron because I loved my first one so much but now I have a sour taste in my mouth and don't want to waste my money or time on this brand anymore. Other users have written similar reviews so I think it's more than a coincidence.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!
    Really unhappy with this product. After about 2 months of use the connection from the cord to the tool became lose so it cannot keep the temperature while straightening hair. It doesn't make the hair as smooth as the CHI straightener either and takes twice as long. Don't recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, But Faulty Cord
    I love this flat iron! It is smooth on the hair and never pulls. I've owned several of them, but the one problem is the cord. Each one has lasted only about 1 year-18 months, as the cord starts to short out. I keep coming back to it, though, since I love the way it works.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!
    I've had this flat iron for almost 7 years!!! And boy has it been a real trooper. I've dropped a few times, use it on the daily but unfortunately the swivel has come undone. I did electric tape the hell out of it for about a year now and it still works fine but it does take much longer to straighten my hair since the connection keeps going in and out. So it's time to replace. I just ordered myself another Solia in pink this time. I got the 30% discount for cyber Monday so I'm very excited. I hope the color doesn't affect the performance. I'm kinda scared that it won't be the same quality as my black one. So we'll see . . .

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It.
    About 4 years ago i purchased this flat iron. I absolutely love it. I researched for about 6 months before purchasing. After receiving my flat iron I also purchased one for my sister. She did not have the same results as me and ended up buying a Chi.
    My hair becomes very smooth and flat with this iron. I also use it to curl my hair. The girls last all day. I absolutely love it.

    After having it for about a year it singed my hair. I was horrified. I had sideburns for a while from where my hair had been singed off. I kept using it and set it at a lower heat setting thinking maybe i set it too high. Then about 6 months later the entire thing melted down. I picked up the iron to straighten my hair and the plates had melted off.

    Folica has wonderful customer service. I called them and since the iron was still under warranty i think i had to pay 15 dollars and they sent me a new one. I debated if i even wanted a new one. I have had this one for about 2 years now and I have not had any problems with it. I am very careful about the heat setting on it and monitor it to make sure i won't end up with sideburns again.

    I would recommend this product. With any flat iron you need to monitor it and be careful of heat settings. In addition, before you put it in your hair you want to ensure that it is working properly. Remember it is a flat iron and is a made product which means that every once in a while it could malfunction and eventually it will die. It doesn't mean it will happen to you but just be aware of it. I think its scary because its hair and well us girls love our hair and it defines us at times.

    Overall I would recommend this product. I love it. Definitely purchase from folica as they have best prices and more than that great customer service. When my solia dies out I will be purchasing from them and recommend Folica to all my friends.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name