Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Malfunctioned At 2 Yrs.
    I really loved the results of this iron until today. I usually keep the temperature on 375 & use it for about 5 minutes in the morning, before work. This morning, I started smelling burning hair while straightening my bangs, so I sat the iron down on my heat mat & examined my burned bangs. I picked the iron up to try to figure out why it just burned my hair & the iron literally melted to pieces! The plastic & the ceramic plates were melting & dripping into my sink. My bangs are ruined & of course I'm 4 months outside of my 2 year warranty. I will never buy this brand again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Color Of The Iron Makes A Huge Difference
    My sister and I both have this flat iron, and we've had it about 4 years. They're both still going strong! I have the pink and my sister has the standard black color. However, they are almost 2 completely different flat irons. My sister's (the black) doesn't pull your hair as you're using it, and my hair is much silkier after using hers compared to mine. The pink one doesn't smooth my hair as much, and my hair is nowhere near as silky after using it. However, she uses a flat iron to curl her hair, and she claims that the black doesn't work as well as my pink one. I would have given this iron 5 stars otherwise.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Heats up quickly, does everything the product description says it will do, all-around great flat iron! Heat-proof case a nice bonus!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I purchased my Solia about ten years ago and it is still working as if it were new. During that time, I purchased several other brands to try out, but always went back to my Solia. It is the best! Ditched the others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    So disappointed after my first two uses and considering this is highly recommended/pushed by Folica. Takes numerous strokes to get your hair straight and it doesn't come off smooth. My friend used it, same results. I should have just purchased a more expensive flat iron from the start, then to try and save a few dollars going cheap. I would not recommend. Had a Sedu for 8 years which was fantastic. Will be buying something else, can't bear to keep using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works For A While
    The straightener works great! It gets super hot and my hair stays straight forever, and I have naturally curly hair. This is my second one though. The cord on my first one got loose and eventually stopped working. Now this one, which Ive had for about a year now, is doing the same thing. I have to hold it a certain way for it to stay on..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehhh
    I have to say for the price its not THAT bad however I do have many disappointments. I have really thick poofy hair, not curly just super thick and poofy which means I actually like the flat straight look from time to time. Solia is my first flat iron that I have purchased off this site and I kind of wish I had of went with something a little more better. Solia will straighten sure but it doesn't last.. and for me I need all day straight not just a 45 minute straight lol. For instance, I'll straighten it in layers carefully, going over strands of hair multiple times and when its finished its flawless.. then when I sit around before going out my hair starts to get wavy.. its so damn annoying! I literally need to re-straighten it before I go out just to make sure it stays straight for a little longer.. the only time Solia works for me is when its cold outside. All in all if you're looking for a straightener and you have super thick hair like me, don't buy this!!! Go for something better ;)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • St Pete
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Melted My Hair Off..
    I bought a purple tourmaline right over 2 years ago. It worked well, other than pulling my hair out sometimes and pieces easily popping off. Two days ago I turned it on as normal and as soon as I touched it to my hair... It melted my hair completely off and the plates melted out of the straightener. I guess thats why the warranty is 2 years..
    Before Photo
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The First Use Results
    Okay, so I would like to point out that this was my very first purchase and the first time I looked carefully for a straightener. After deciding that my first choice (BaByliss) was a little too pricey and read a lot of good feedback on this product, I went for the purple model and used a 30% off code, leaving it about $62.99, which was a reasonable price. After waiting a long eight days for my shipment, I finally opened the box and tried it out. Using the heat setting between 370 and 450 with got2b Angel Floss heat protectant, I found the finished result to be really satisfactory. The Solia left my thick, wavy, "Latina" hair flat, silky, and smooth. One thing I immensely enjoyed was the fact that it made my choppy layer of hair "melt" into the rest of my hair, something my old "cheap" straightener never did. My other two sisters tried it out and they experienced the same smooth results and would definitely agree on a 4.5 out of 5 rating. It's only fault is that it wasn't able to make my hair "pin straight" and after a day, I had to touch it up with my old straightener a little. I just felt it could've straightened a little more. Overall, I was satisfied and couldn't stop touching my hair.

    NOTE: Photos provided are of my sister's results, used on the highest setting with the heat protectant and washed, dried, and combed out hair. Her hair type is long, thick, and frizzy/curly.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The First Use Results
    Okay, so I would like to point out that this was my very first purchase and the first time I looked carefully for a straightener. After deciding that my first choice (BaByliss) was a little too pricey and read a lot of good feedback on this product, I went for the purple model and used a 30% off code, leaving it about $62.99, which was a reasonable price. After waiting a long eight days for my shipment, I finally opened the box and tried it out. Using the heat setting between 370 and 450 with got2b Angel Floss heat protectant, I found the finished result to be really satisfactory. The Solia left my thick, wavy, "Latina" hair flat, silky, and smooth. One thing I immensely enjoyed was the fact that it made my choppy layer of hair "melt" into the rest of my hair, something my old "cheap" straightener never did. My other two sisters tried it out and they experienced the same smooth results and would definitely agree on a 4.5 out of 5 rating. It's only fault is that it wasn't able to make my hair "pin straight" and after a day, I had to touch it up with my old straightener a little. I just felt it could've straightened a little more. Overall, I was satisfied and couldn't stop touching my hair.

    NOTE: Photos provided are of my sister's results, used on the highest setting with the heat protectant and washed, dried, and combed out hair. Her hair type is long, thick, and frizzy/curly.
    Before Photo
    After Photo

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name