Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    After reading and comparing all the reviews I decided to buy this flat iron. It took more than a week for it to arrive but I think thats because Im from California. Anyway, I tried it one night and it did work but not as well as the reviews said it would. I dont know maybe it was just me not doing a good enough job straightening my hair but I straighten my hair a lot and Ive used various flat irons before including the Hai ones (which has less positive reviews on this website by the way) and they actually worked better than this one, so before you base your decision on these reviews, make sure you really think about it first and do your own research so you dont end up disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It
    I was in a desperate need for a new hair straigtner when people started telling me about the Solia. So i figured... hey why not try it.I read all the reviews and was very pleased with its rating. The Solia shipped really fast in 3 days! I was expecting it in 5 but 3 works. Anyway I tryed it and I dont think you could get a better hair straigtner for such a great price... it may seem expensive but trust me... its so well worth the money. Im an extremely happy customer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Bought For My Daughter But I Use It Too!
    This straightener works awesome! It just glides through my hair without the slightest tug or pull. All of the other pull or tug if even just a little. It makes me want to cringe at the thought of breaking my hair. This one leaves my hair silky, shiny and straight without it looking limp. The best thing is the curved edges allow you to tip the ends under or flip them up just a bit if you want. I HIGHLY recommend this product and so does our neighbor who is a hairdresser!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Most Awesome Iron Ever!
    It takes me about 20 min to do all my hair. It makes it silky smooth and super straight. You should definately buy this product; its worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Satisfied Customer!
    I was looking around online for the perfect one. I kept going back and forth on the website to pick from either ones. I read almost all the reviews on this one and they sounded a lot more comforting than even the more expensive ones. I said "i can try it. I could always send it back" I got it and tried and Im not sending it back! Some of my friends have professional ones but prefer mine all the same. I have thick wavy/curly hair and it takes me 75% less time straightening my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great Purchase!
    I love this flat iron!! My hair is thin and very fine and this iron works great on it. The temperature control is a very nice feature--I didnt have to worry about frying my hair, and my hair looks better than it ever has. Living in Florida, the humidity can make everyday of the week a bad hair day, but the Solia flat iron even makes my hair look great in the most humid of days. The overall quality of the iron is great! I would recommend this product to anyone. Definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Great.
    Ive been using the conair ceramic straightner on my daughters naturally thick curly hair but it would never get completely straight and it had lots of frizz. She told me to buy a Chi iron but after reading all the comments we decided to go with the solia. I was so impressed the first time we used it. We didnt dry her hair straight and yet the solia after 2 strokes had it perfectly straight without the frizz. Thanks so much!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron Is Great
    This product has a better price than most of the professional flat irons but does everything they do and is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    The flat iron that I purchased works great. I wasnt too sure when I first started using it, but I turned up the heat and it worked better. The only thing I wish it did, was turn off automatically after being left alone for 30 minutes or so. But, other than that, it works great and I recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Seattle Suburb
    5 Star Rating
    Easy For A First-time User
    I have super-thick, wavy hair and after using this straightening iron, my hair is flatter than Ive ever seen it, and super shiny! The first time I ever had my hair straightened was a few weeks ago by a new hairstylist, who said that straightening irons were made for people with hair like mine -- thick, wavy, and that always had a "bump" when trying to straighten with a round brush. She recommended using 400 degree heat, and this iron has a thermostat that goes even beyond that temperature. She also recommended always using a styling product with the iron to prevent damage. I used Citre Shine Get Smooth Straightening Balm with it, which smells great (like oranges).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name