Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good!
    I do not want to write a review that sounds too good to believe, so that you don’t believe it and go and buy something else, so here goes. I recently borrowed my friends Chi so that I could compare it to my current hot irons the GHD (from the UK, but due to voltage don’t always stay hot!) they worked OK but not amazing in my opinion and due to the bad reviews I decided to go with the Solia, plus it was cheaper. I would say that the Solia is better than the Chi because you can change the heat-setting dependent on your hair type – something my friend was very jealous off as she is not able to use her hot irons as her hair is breaking heaps at the moment! Apart from that (which is a huge plus), they both work the same; they both do the same thing. One thing I would say is that you need to use a good hair protector when using these irons, as they do get very hot and you can burn your hair if your not careful, something all irons will do if you are not careful. Overall, a very good hot iron at a very good price that does what it is meant to do, give you salon looking hair at home!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    The Most Amazing About This Iron Is....
    OK, I have had my iron for two weeks, and use it every other day. I had two fears with using a flat iron, one, that it would damage my hair, two, that it would make it flat and lifeless because I have thinning, fine hair. OK, my hair feels and looks healthier then ever, I use to be able to run my fingers thru my hair and come out this 4 or 5 hair,EVERY time, now I run my fingers thru and NO hair is in my hand, I truly dont understand that. My hair is fuller and has more body than before and even after sleeping on it all night it is still straight and has body, something like never before. Also, my hair would always get a wave in it where it hit my collar, now at the end of the day it is still straight. It isnt "pin" straight, it kinds turns under at the ends, just like I want. This must be the best kept secret ever in salons, that we can do it ourselves at home. I wish there were "before" and "after" pictures to post, you wouldnt believe it. One thing I think is important is to use something on your hair to protect it, I use Biosilk silk therapy, it is great. If you want silkey smooth hair you will not regret this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    5 Star Rating
    My Fiance Loved It!
    Turned out to be one of my best Christmas presents. She always was stuck with blowdrying her hair straight which took a lot of time. With her new Solia, it is much easier and faster, and she uses it almost daily. The adjustable settings are a nice touch as well as some of the older straighteners only have an on/off switch. Would definitely recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Metal Plates!
    I used to use a Helen of Troy gold plated iron, and I like this one much better. It slides down the hair much smoother, and doesnt feel like its snagging hair on the way down. My hair is shiny and very straight. I like the curved plates, so you can have a nice finished look. The only problem is that it creates a lot of static on my hair. Maybe its just me, but my other iron didnt.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • BILOXI, MS.
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing To Ever Happen To My Hair
    I HAVE REALLY THICK HAIR THAT IS NATURALLY CURLY AND I STRAIGHTEN IT EVERY DAY AND IT USUALLY TAKES ME ABOUT 45 MINUTES TO BLOW DRY AND STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR, BECAUSE I WOULD HAVE TO GO OVER THE SAME SECTION OF HAIR ABOUT 3 OR 4 TIMES NOW IT TAKES JUST ONE TIME. SINCE I HAVE GOTTEN THIS FLAT IRON IT TAKES ME ABOUT 20 MINUTES TO DO IT. IT IS GREAT. I LET MY SISTER AND CO-WORKER USE IT AND NOW THEY WANT ONE. THEY ALL TOLD ME I WAS CRAZY FOR SPENDING THAT MUCH MONEY ON A FLAT IRON UNTIL THEY USED IT. IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY I SPENT ON IT, ESPECIALLY SINCE IT SAVES ME SO MUCH TIME ON DOING MY HAIR
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    After reading and comparing all the reviews I decided to buy this flat iron. It took more than a week for it to arrive but I think thats because Im from California. Anyway, I tried it one night and it did work but not as well as the reviews said it would. I dont know maybe it was just me not doing a good enough job straightening my hair but I straighten my hair a lot and Ive used various flat irons before including the Hai ones (which has less positive reviews on this website by the way) and they actually worked better than this one, so before you base your decision on these reviews, make sure you really think about it first and do your own research so you dont end up disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It
    I was in a desperate need for a new hair straigtner when people started telling me about the Solia. So i figured... hey why not try it.I read all the reviews and was very pleased with its rating. The Solia shipped really fast in 3 days! I was expecting it in 5 but 3 works. Anyway I tryed it and I dont think you could get a better hair straigtner for such a great price... it may seem expensive but trust me... its so well worth the money. Im an extremely happy customer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Bought For My Daughter But I Use It Too!
    This straightener works awesome! It just glides through my hair without the slightest tug or pull. All of the other pull or tug if even just a little. It makes me want to cringe at the thought of breaking my hair. This one leaves my hair silky, shiny and straight without it looking limp. The best thing is the curved edges allow you to tip the ends under or flip them up just a bit if you want. I HIGHLY recommend this product and so does our neighbor who is a hairdresser!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Most Awesome Iron Ever!
    It takes me about 20 min to do all my hair. It makes it silky smooth and super straight. You should definately buy this product; its worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Satisfied Customer!
    I was looking around online for the perfect one. I kept going back and forth on the website to pick from either ones. I read almost all the reviews on this one and they sounded a lot more comforting than even the more expensive ones. I said "i can try it. I could always send it back" I got it and tried and Im not sending it back! Some of my friends have professional ones but prefer mine all the same. I have thick wavy/curly hair and it takes me 75% less time straightening my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name