Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,534 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,534 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5534)
Show All 5,534 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Great.
    Ive been using the conair ceramic straightner on my daughters naturally thick curly hair but it would never get completely straight and it had lots of frizz. She told me to buy a Chi iron but after reading all the comments we decided to go with the solia. I was so impressed the first time we used it. We didnt dry her hair straight and yet the solia after 2 strokes had it perfectly straight without the frizz. Thanks so much!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron Is Great
    This product has a better price than most of the professional flat irons but does everything they do and is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    The flat iron that I purchased works great. I wasnt too sure when I first started using it, but I turned up the heat and it worked better. The only thing I wish it did, was turn off automatically after being left alone for 30 minutes or so. But, other than that, it works great and I recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Seattle Suburb
    5 Star Rating
    Easy For A First-time User
    I have super-thick, wavy hair and after using this straightening iron, my hair is flatter than Ive ever seen it, and super shiny! The first time I ever had my hair straightened was a few weeks ago by a new hairstylist, who said that straightening irons were made for people with hair like mine -- thick, wavy, and that always had a "bump" when trying to straighten with a round brush. She recommended using 400 degree heat, and this iron has a thermostat that goes even beyond that temperature. She also recommended always using a styling product with the iron to prevent damage. I used Citre Shine Get Smooth Straightening Balm with it, which smells great (like oranges).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ithaca, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I bought this product because of the reviews that were online. It is truly a wonderful flat iron. The price is high, but it is worth every cent. I have used cheaper irons and there is no comparison. In the three weeks that I have had the product it has taken me much less time to do my hair, and it looks healthier than it has in years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Order From Folica.com
    This product is superior to other ceramic irons I have used in the past. The temperature dial gives you more control and hair is softer to the touch and straight in appearance. My last straightener was the futura (italian made) which was great...but the spring broke after a while, and I am definitely happy about this purchase. Save time on your hair and invest in something as useful as this!! <3~~by the way, SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL= *****my order came in 3 days
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love.
    I am in love with this flat iron. I used to own a cheap $30.00 gold-tone flat iron. It worked alright, but it was really heavy and bulky. Not to mention it was a lot more damaging than using a ceramic one. The Solia on the other hand is wonderful. People say $88 is a lot for a flat iron, but considering I use it every single day, its better to invest in something with a high quality. Dont cheap out when it comes to something like this, saving money isnt worth the long-term damage a cheaply made flat iron will do to your hair.All in all, I love the design. The blue plates are the perfect size, and the flat iron is very versatile. Its very easy to use this tool to "flip" your hair in or out, and it can really help define your layers if you know how to use it right. It heats up extremely fast, and I love the flashing LED lights that tell you when its ready for use. Definately buy this flat iron, its an $88 investment thats well worth your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Denver, Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible! Definately Worth The Money.
    This straightener changed the way my hair looks. I can control for waves, flipping, curling under, or any other things my hair does that I dont want it to do. My roommate, who has long, super-curly hair, used my straightener and bought the same one but in the next size up. We are both very impressed with Solias ceramic hair straighteners!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    I love this ceramic flat iron. I shopped and researched before buying the Solia and got my moneys worth. You will loooove it. I am 33 years old and never thought Id have silky full of shine hair again. Now I do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • McLean, VA
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    So far so good - much better than the other two cheaper products I tried before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name