Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Terrific Product And Great Service!
    I have used Folica.com several times. The service is excellent as is their products. Would highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • OK
    4 Star Rating
    Best Iron Yet
    My hairdresser recommended Chi iron, I bought this one due to the reviews. If I do not use a heat-protectant with this product, the results are not the same. I have to use a bio-silk product on my hair after washing, and then use a spray on heat-protectant to get full effect. It seems to slide effortlessly through my hair and produces the straight hair Ive always wanted. My iron squeaks already a bit with use (had it only 2 weeks), but all in all, this is the product for people with coarse, wavy hair like mine. Id recommend - esp. the price & free shipping. Cant beat that.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever
    I love the flat iron so much.I have three daughters that love it too. My hair so flat I have good hair now. I recommed it for Spanish hair and black hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Wigo Jade Flat Iron Vs. Solia Ceramic Ion
    I did a comparison on the WIGO Jade Flat Iron which they say is "Top of the Line" in flat irons. The ion retails for $135.99 and I found a deal with all of the Christmas specials. Sorry to say that the more pricey Wigo Jade Flat Ion was not the better one, matter of fact, I didnt like the results. It quickly took it back for a prompt refund.The Solia Professional Ceramic Ion won my attention! WIGO appears to be riding off there brand name and doesnt deliver the results.**See my first review on 12/10 for my comparions between WIGO JADE vs Solia Ceramic Ion**
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    its a great iron - my first one so i cant compare but it works very well:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canton, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I am happy to have found this product. I never knew my curly, fuzzy, course hair could feel so soft and silky and, most importantly, straight!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It =)
    My hair is naturally pretty straight, but Ive always wanted to buy a straightner to make it even straighter. Ive got to say -- this is by far the best product Ive bought online. This straightner works so well!! My friend came over and tried it out the other night and she ended up buying one herself~ I know $88 seems like a lot, but sometimes its better to spend more on a good product than to spend less on something crappy and then have to buy another one soon after. Anyway, I just wanted to comment on how much I LOVE this product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron 1 - 1/4" Ceramic Ion
    Excellent flat iron, i owned on of the cheaper brands & it was horrible. I love the solia flat iron & it keeps my hair straight & heats up incredible fast---takes just minutes to do my hair & i have long hair to middle of my back, thanks for the great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Windsor, ON
    5 Star Rating
    Loving It Thus Far
    i went from metal to ceramic, and went drom taking an hour to do my hair (and as soon as i got to the club/bar the humidity immediately fluffed and frizzed my har, and me having to wet it down) to seven minutes to straight (and my style last until i get it wet again) i chose solia because of the full-ceramic plates (+ tourmaline) and ceramic heating element. Ive had it for a month prior to writing this review, so lets hope it withstands the test of time!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!!!!!
    I bought this iron a few days ago and i got it in literally 1 day!! the second i got it i ran upstairs to do my hair...i hadnt straigtend it that day yet and it was amazing!!!! it heated up in like 30 seconds and i was done my hair in 15 minutes!! i used to use a ceramic hot tools which did work well..except the plates didnt line up and it always ripped out my hair!! this is the best straightener ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name