Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Philadelphia, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    the solia professional ceramic ion flat iron works great at straightening my hair. Even when it needs to be trimed, the flat iron does not leave my hair looking brittle, but fattens out all of the frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CO
    4 Star Rating
    Good Value For The Price
    I had been using my roommates Chi for several months until she moved out, and I had to buy my own. I came on this website and saw that not only did the Solia get better reviews, it was cheaper than the Chi. So I bought the Solia, and Ive only had it for a few weeks, and my only complaint is that it yanks a few hairs out each time I use it. I love the way it straightens, though, and I think maybe the yanking will get better with time. Overall, its a great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Way Better Than Chi
    great straightener...worth the money, less the Chi and better! I got one for my b-day then bought one for a friend at christmas I was so happy with it. Definitly worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • MD Suburbs Of DC
    5 Star Rating
    A Flat Iron To Call My Own
    This is the 3rd iron for our home. The other 2 were another well known brand recommended by the lady that has done our hair for over 10 years. I cant wait to show her this one; I think she will love it over the brand she has been using. I ordered this one because I was tired of sharing with my 2 daughters, and now they are sooo jealous! I did my homework, and felt this would be kind to my hair - since I have been coloring it for years.I ordered it on Friday, with the free shipping (UPS ground), and had it delivered on Monday! There are so many features about it that are great - I had to play with temp control until I found the right one, without making it too hot, and I L-O-V-E the swivel cord! The other irons was a pain - always getting twisted and caught on on the door knobs on the vanity. I am sure that I will be using this for years to come! I would rate this a 12 on a scale of 1-5 !!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!!!
    I am a cosmetologist and I wanted a new flat iron and saw this one and thought Id give it a shot.Well, let me just say... this is seriously the best flat iron ever made! And you cant beat the price! This flat iron works way better than what you pay for. So if youre looking for a flat iron, buy this one. Its get more than you pay for with this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gift Ever
    I gave this to my sister-in-law for her birthday and she cant say enough great things about it. Her exact quote, "this is the best gift I have ever received. My hair looks awesome everyday". I have another brand that I paid twice as much for. Unfortunately, I bought mine from a salon and paid way too much. Feel confident if you purchase this from Folica.com, it is superior quality and the shipping time was excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Like It!
    I had been looking for a straightening iron for the longest time...and debated getting one that was cheap versus the best of the product line which is a ceramic ion straightener.Solia did set me back by $88; this was the best $88 I have spent though. The iron works right, and I like how fast it heats up and cools down. It glides smoothly too...so no snagging of hair. Definite must-buy for those who are just want a dependable product where price is a non-issue.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Phx, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    Ive had this flat iron for about 2 months. I wanted to use if for a while before I gave it a review, because I noticed most people wrote one the day the got it, and things always seem great at first. Well after using it for a 2 months I still think it is great. The plates dont match up like some people have said, but I havent noticed it causing it to not work well. It doesnt pull, it makes my hair silky smooth, and I only have it set at the medium heat level. And humidity doesnt seem to cause any problems. FYI:I have mildly frizzy very wavy thick fine hair.I hope this helps!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    Do not hesitate to buy this. I have very thick curly hair and this iron does as good a job straightening my hair as my hairdresser does (and he is amazing). I would highly recommend this straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    You Must Get This Flat Iron!
    After going purchasing 3 flat irons, I finally found the perfect one. I absolutely love it! Leaves your hair smooth and silky and does not pull. Excellent flat iron!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name