Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Arkansas
    3 Star Rating
    Bad And Good Points
    This is my experience with the Solia. I have ethnic hair that is relaxed. The Solia did heat up fast which was a plus. I had to put the temperature around 400 for my hair type. This iron straighten pretty good, but I was expecting better results based on the reviews. I do not recommend this iron for curling. When I tried to curl my hair under on the ends it made my hair flip in crazy directions, but it is good for flipping. I also liked that this iron did not pull or break my hair. I did have to go over some parts of my hair twice, but I do have thick hair. I dont think this iron is worth $88
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    definitely better than straighteners they sell at the local stores but i still have to go over it more than one time to get the result that i want. I usually straighten my hair with this straightener once after a shower and then for a second time after a couple of hours.. and sometimes even a thrird time after that to get the result that i want.. but i guess nothing is perfect.. and neither is this straightener.. but its good enough.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!
    I received this from my sister because she said it made her her "too straight" and flat. I wasnt going to buy an $88 flat iron, since Im a cheapy. I bought a flat iron and Walmart for $17....so $88 sound ridiculous to me. BUT LISTEN TO ME LADIES, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR. I took my sisters Solia home (never heard of the brand name) and did not expect much...and.....IT WAS FREAKIN AMAZING! Ive never, never had hair this straight before, ever! Not only that, but it was SILKY straight hair, not the overstressed, dry hair you get from the normal wear n tear of your average flat irons. Ive always brought along my old flat iron everywhere with me, becase the traightness never hold its effect for more than a couple of hours. This Solia flat iron lasted the WHOLE DAY. Spend the $88, like I said, you get what you pay for. This product absolutely does what it says, and thats hard to find nowadays. You will never buy another flat iron again [unless you break it or something :) ]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good!
    I was expecting great results(mostly due to the user comments) and I got them. I am so happy with the Solia flat iron, it is so easy to use and you could always go back and fix your mistakes in seconds.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Lancaster,Pa
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    This straightener is soo bangin!!i ordered it late sunday night and i got it tuesday afternoon!! and yeaahh the plates dont match up perfect but juss press a little hard and its great! it works a whole lot better than the drugstore straightener i used to have. oh and i have really curly really frizzy hair and it usually takes me about 45 min to and hour to straighten my hair but with the solia it only took 20 min! i was like whoaa!! it was definetely worth the 88 bucks i spent on it! Merry Xmas to me and my hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love it! Its quick and simple. Just what I need with 3 kids.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This straightener is a god send. When you straighten your hair, it feels healthier and shinier, instead of fried and dry. It kept my hair staight even in the rain. And I dont even put it on high power. The Solia is amazing!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Northridge
    3 Star Rating
    Solia
    This flat iron is pretty good...but it doenst make my hair as straight as I want it to be...but its still okay... it saids that it makes your hair healthier and it wont damage your hair like other flat irons, so i geuss thats a bonus. Im not exactly excited about the iron...because it does take me 30 mins to straighten all my hair, but still good none the less.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Bordentown, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    My friend Rose told me to try her iron, I said Ive tried so many and they stink. Yours is the BEST. Dont look at any others they short out etc.I just got my best friend one for Chrismtas
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Oxford, Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome_!`
    OMTG.. this flat iron is incredible_!!` i just recieved it today and as soon as i got it i read the instuctions and got started. it was so simply!this product is the best. i have MEDIUM LENGTH THICK,FRIZZY,COARSE, and [[sumtimez]]CURLY hair. if you are thinking about buying this flat iron, then do it! itll really change your hair... i recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name