Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, TX (land Of 100% Humidity)
    3 Star Rating
    Not Perfect
    Yes, this product works but when spending money on something I expect good quality. The plates do not touch all the way to the base so when sandwiching your hair between the plates this is only possible at the tips. Thats not acceptable as far as I am concerned. I have other wider ceramic irons and got them out to compare this feature and none of them have this flaw. I just returned mine for the Sedu so well see how that goes... if you can accept this flaw go for it! If you want a product that matches your expectations for quality dont get this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    my solia iron is the best thing ive ever used on my hair! i have long/frizzy/wavy/course hair and it really does the trick in keeping it stick-straight. ive used a hot tools and wigo iron before and they just dont cut it. the solia is so great it only takes me 15 minutes to get my whole head done. ive gotten tons of compliments during the whole month ive had it. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    This iron is by far the best thing Ive purchased in a long time. I ordered it on a Thursday afternoon and it came the NEXT day. I was really impressed. The iron itself is great-- I couldnt be happier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    The Solia Is Awesome!
    The solia is the best flat iron Ive ever purchased. It only takes me about 5-10 minutes to straighten my hair. I do not know how I lived without it! I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    This Iron Broke After Only A Few Months
    at first this flat iron worked great...but after a few months it broke. it started to over heat and didnt work like it did when I first bought it. One day i was straightening my hair as i usually did in the morning and it got way too hot, and burnt off a huge chunk of my hair.buy the sedu it works wayyy better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    It heats up so quickly and works so well. It takes out kinks perfectly and is definitely the best straightening iron i have ever used!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    Its Amazing!
    My hair is thick, course, curly, and afroish..i was getting so fed up with my straightener i was just going to buy a Chi because my friend has one and i know it works well. My one friend always has nice hair and i asked her what straightener her used. She told me the Solia from folica.com and its only like 90$. I decided id give it a try. well any other straightener ive tried works but it takes WAY too much time. The Solia straightener i bought works in under 25 mins and makes my hair pin straight. Also, it stays pin straight for days. I would DEF. recommend this product to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Does Exactly What I Want
    I read all the reviews before purchasing this product so I knew what to expect. The one thing that I thought might be a problem was the issue about the two plates not matching up and pulling my hair. This is just not a problem. The product is well thought out and performs very well. Ive never used a flat iron before but this one does everything I want it to do. I leave the house looking the same way I do when I leave the salon. The iron is quick and easy to use and the price is great for a high-end product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Why I Like Sedu Better.
    I was struggling between the Sedu and the Solia. The blue plates on the Solia caught my feminine eye! but Im so glad I bought the Sedu instead. Heres why: The Solia is almost $20.00 less than the Sedu--yet it has those extra moving parts--the "floating" plates. Well extra moving parts means extra manpower and materials--yet it costs less? Im wondering if thats because it starts out as a little cheaper made, in the first place??? So, after seeing a couple of people write that the Solias plates didnt meet up evenly--I knew it would probably bother me too.So, today I got my Sedu. Its best selling point, besides the "ceramic and tourmaline plates" (just like the Solia) is that it has a super-duper coating of some kind (not Teflon) that makes it glide thru your hair like silicone! Thats what makes it better than all the cheaper ones from Revlon and Vidal Sassoon too. It MAGICALLY glides thru your hair WITHOUT BREAKING HAIRS. Other flat irons will glide until they hit a tangle--then the hair will snap once its stretched as far as it can. With the Sedu, it will glide over a tangle. I really cant explain it, it just works.Other good points: its very light weight, yet not at all cheap in materials and workmanship. Its even about 2 inches shorter, over all than most--so its sort of "mini". I love it. Wish I hadnt wasted my money on that nasty, hair-breaking MaxGlide from ShopAtHome! P.S. I think the 1 1/2" is best for shoulder length and longer hair. I imagine the 1" length would be good only for people with shorty-short haircuts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer From Canada
    Very fast shipping even thought i`m in Montreal.Very good flat iron! No comparaison to the conair i had...The Solia doesn`t pull my hair!I have fine hair so put it at 290 degrees ans it does the work.And for those who want the `Avril or Nicole Ritchie look...the trick is to put the straightening creme: Special FX studio from LOREAL..dry your hair and then use the flat iron!Excellent results!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name