Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • St. Louis, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great! Love The Results!
    This flat iron works great! I was going to buy a Chi but read the reviews and decided to check out the Solia. I was a little skeptical about spending so much money on this product but it was well worth it. My hair stays straight all day and feels so soft. I would recommend the Solia to anyone wanting great results in little time. If I could, I would give the Solia 6 stars!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Grerat!!!
    Got the product very fast within 2 days and the flat iron works wonderfull!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • RI
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I have had great success with this iron. My hair tends to be easy to straighten but frizzes up as the day goes on. My hair has stayed straight all day after using the iron and even holds up overnight if I iron my hair at night. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Was Skeptical At First, But Definately A Good Buy
    Im not the kind of person that buys off the internet, but I had tried my college roommates Chi, and it made my hair look so much straighter and glossy and not frizzy. So I thought about it and decided I wanted to get one. But I didnt want to fork out that much cash for a Chi, so after hunting around at stores, thought it might be cheaper online. But then i saw the reviews for Solia, which had a higher rating and was less expensive. Im very careful so after much thought I bought the Solia and saved money. It arrived after 2 days and Im extremely happy with it. It works really well and makes my hair very straight and glossy. It also has a heat control which is something the Chi doesnt have (unless you get the turbo, which is even more expensive). I would say that if you were looking to buy the Chi, consider Solia also. Its the same quality and cheaper. I think I made a good investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Iron
    I have gotten so many compliments since I purchased the iron. I actually look like a new person. It was well worth the money. I would rate it 5 stars. Cynthia Wagner Orlando, Florida
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Iron...
    I ordered one and after only a few uses, it broke. I exchanged it for the same thing b/c i had done some research and was convinced it was a good product. Ive had it now for a couple months and its working fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • MO
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I just recieved my Flat Iron..I used it a couple times already. It works really great. Doesnt pull your hair out like others. Irons your hair really quickly. Doesnt burn your hands..the handles have nice grips. Worth the price...Recommend it to all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Omaha, NE
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This product definitely delivered! I have long, fine blonde hair with a slight natural curl and this flat iron straightens my hair better than the other brands Ive tried. I highly recommend it. The variable heat setting is an excellent feature. You cannot go wrong with this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I was at one point thinking about getting a CHI, but I didnt want to pay that much money for it so I decided to get that Solia and Im glad I did. It does a really good job at straighting my thick new growth in between my relaxer touch up. Im really pleased with this and Im glad I bought one. Im definiately going to recommend this flat iron to family and friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I have used several different straighteners and have had them break, chip, or rip out my hair. This one has not had any of these problems (at least not yet) and is comparable to the Chi in quality. I would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name