Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have unmanageable curly hair that gets very frizzy when its humid outside. Normal blowdrying makes it look nice for about 15minutes, but then the hair gets frizzy.The Solia works wonders. My hair now stays absolutely flat. It looks nice for about 3 days. Its just as good as the Chi, if not better. I like that you can control the temperature because it lets you use the highest heat level for the first run through, and less heat for when you just want to touch up.Buy it. its worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • La Verne, California
    4 Star Rating
    One Bad Review And I Almost Didn't Buy!
    I am one who often thinks if its too good to be true it probably is. so when I read the one bad review I almost didnt buy this product. Since it was $100.00 less than the other one I was interested in I went ahead and purchased it thinking I could return it if I didnt like it. I had a salon brand ceramic flatiron and it never worked like this one. I was always so frustrated that my stylist could make my hair so smooth and no matter how closely I tried to copy her I could never do the same. Now I can. It was never the amount of hair product or my skill it was the flatiron and now I am equipped to make my hair look like I just went to the salon every day. If you have trouble with it sticking or burning your hair adjust the heat and make sure you are using a good hair styling product. The dial of heat control is the beauty of this product so it works for all hair types. I have thick wavy hair and I am happy every time I use this iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thick Coarse Hair
    I have very thick, very coarse hair. Have used a cheapy straightner in the past with mediocre results (took FOREVER to straighten, and still looked coarse). With the Solia straightener, not only is my straightening time cut down to 10 minutes (used to take me approx. 25), my hair is incredibly silky. Another time saver is that with my old straightener, I still had to blow dry my hair straight first, so the whole process took about 45 minutes. Now I can blow dry my hair upside down for 10 minutes (at which point my hair is HUGE) and still straighten in 10 minutes. Its nuts. I have also gotten a ton of compliments at work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It !!!
    I purchased this Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron based on the reviews that I read from previous owners, and I couldnt be happier. It heats up in about 30 seconds, and is exactly what I was looking for. It does a great job at straightening, and leaves hair feeling soft. I highly recommend this product, it is worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron
    I love my Solia! It heats up instantly, I never have to wait! It works oh so fast, and makes my hair super silky and smooth with no frizz at all! Only drawback is the lack of safety turn off, I have to remember to unplug it..but other than that, A+++ Product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa, OK
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected From My First Flat Iron
    I bought the Solia Flat iron because it had such high reviews on this site. Unfortunately, my experience was much like the 2 or 3 lower reviews posted for the product. Immediately I noticed that the plates did not close evenly, the tops met, but there was a gap at the bottom. More minor things that I noticed were that the handles were scuffed up with some scratches. I emailed Folia and it was explained to me that it was normal that the plates did not sit flush, that I would have to press them together. I was not happy with that response, as pressing the plates hard pulled on my hair and sounded like it was ripping the ends. I quickly returned the item and have purchased a WIGO the 5306V2--at Folica.com that one is working great on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Cape Cod, Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    Im African american, and my hair is relaxed, but the ends can be a problem most of the time. I usually just wear it up because I cant deal with the poofy, frizzy, ends. Anyway, my Solia got here pretty quick, and I used it that day. It worked alright, but I didnt seem to get the "stick straight" effect that other people say they achieved. I dunno, I used it on dry hair too. Maybe Ill try putting a straightening serum of something like that in my hair prior. If any1 has any ideas, e-mail me: Jireh535CM (at)aol.com. Aside from this small problem, I really like the Solia. I dont think Ill be returning it anytime soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1-1/4"
    This flat iron is excellent!! My hair is wavy and can get frizzy easily, so I was not sure any flat iron would truly work. I was amazed how straight and smooth my hair was after using the solia. I would recommend this product to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ithaca, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I had always wanted a CHI, and frequently borrowed my friends CHIs. However, Im glad I bought this flat iron instead. First, its cheaper than CHI. Second, I think it works better. My hair is smoother and sleeker using the Solia, as compared to CHI. Ive borrowed a lot of my friends flat irons, Hai, Wigo, Hot Tools, CHI, CHI TURBO, you name it, Ive probably tried it, and I like this one the best. This is a great buy on a flat iron that works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Have To Try This Flat Iron!!!!
    Hi All!I decided to purchase the Solia Flat iron as I have terribly frizzy hair due to hair loss. Now that my hair is growing back (and incredibly wavy I might add), I have tons of flyaways, my hair looks damaged and my current flat iron doesnt tame my hair at all . I ordered this iron late Sunday night and it was delivered to me (in Edmonton, Canada) by that Tuesday afternoon (which totally impressed me)...then I actually tried the iron! Its amazing...my flyaways are tamed, my hair is stick straight and it looks so healthy! (I havent even used the highest setting either!) Its a great investment (even with the exchange rate!)I would definitely recommend this flat iron!!! Cheers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name